Best Reviewed Mattress for Under $2,000

We receive free products to review and participate in affiliate programs, where we are compensated for items purchased through links from our site. See our disclosure page for details.

For those who are ready to spend a bit more on a high-end mattress, I’ve put together a list of the best mattresses under $2,000. They are pricier than some other bed-in-a-box mattresses, but they are worthwhile investments because of how greatly they affect the rest of our lives. We spend up to one-third of our lives sleeping, so a fitting mattress is not an extravagance but a necessity.

In the content below, we’ll cover everything consumers need to know when looking for the best mattress under $2,000. Then, we’ll look at the construction and details of each of the top mattress picks.

The Best Mattresses Under $2,000: Our Top Picks

Video Review: Best Mattresses Under $2,000

It’s best to clarify that there is no one mattress for everyone, because sleepers all have their preferences with regard to firmness, feel, and design. These five mattresses under $2,000 should be a good match for different types of sleepers, so there should be a little something for everyone!

If you’re still searching for the right mattress for you, take our mattress quiz to receive tailored recommendations.

Best Hybrid Mattress

Helix Midnight Luxe Mattress

The Helix Midnight Luxe is a luxurious hybrid mattress with plush comfort and great support.

Clarity Score 4.6/5
Read Helix Midnight Luxe Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

100 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

15-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Best Hybrid Mattress

Helix Midnight Luxe Mattress

The Helix Midnight Luxe is a luxurious hybrid mattress with plush comfort and great support.

Clarity Score 4.6/5
Read Helix Midnight Luxe Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

15-year warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

100 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Best Hybrid Mattress

Helix Midnight Luxe Mattress

The Helix Midnight Luxe is a luxurious hybrid mattress with plush comfort and great support.

Clarity Score 4.6/5
Read Helix Midnight Luxe Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

100 nights

Warranty

15-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

The Helix Midnight is a hybrid bed made with foam and springs, and the Luxe version adds some luxurious touches such as a premium quilted pillow-top for extra pressure relief and zoned lumbar support. Back sleepers and those seeking a balanced foam feel (as opposed to something extra-plush or extra-firm) should be comfortable on this bed. Additionally, this is a very breathable mattress, so hot sleepers should feel quite comfortable.

While this mattress typically costs 2049.00 for a queen-sized mattress, you can get get it for under $2,000 with additional discounts!

What Makes the Helix Midnight Luxe Stand Out?

  • The Midnight is Helix’s most popular bed, and the Luxe version takes it to the next level with added bells and whistles. It also includes a breathable Tencel cover and is 2″ taller than the standard version.
  • The comfort layer is made from Helix’s proprietary Memory Plus Foam, which should give you some immediate pressure relief.
  • Lightweight stomach sleepers should get the support they need from the Midnight Luxe’s bottom layer of individually-wrapped coils.

Read the full Helix Midnight Luxe review for more information. Or check out our list of Best Hybrid Mattresses for more great options.

Best Innerspring Mattress

WinkBed Mattress

Winkbeds has a mattress that is an excellent balance of comfort and support.

Clarity Score 4.6/5
Read WinkBed Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review
Best Innerspring Mattress

WinkBed Mattress

Winkbeds has a mattress that is an excellent balance of comfort and support.

Clarity Score 4.6/5
Read WinkBed Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review
Best Innerspring Mattress

WinkBed Mattress

Winkbeds has a mattress that is an excellent balance of comfort and support.

Clarity Score 4.6/5
Read WinkBed Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review

Finding a mattress with the right firmness is paramount, and that’s why I’m such a fan of the WinkBed mattress. This mattress comes in a variety of firmnesses. They all feature two sets of steel coils as well as a Euro-style pillow top. I personally reviewed the WinkBed Luxury Firm mattress and found it medium-firm. It’s a supportive mattress and features zoning in its coils and latex layer.

Lying on their backs, most sleepers should feel the perfect amount of support. Also, that zoning makes the mattress feel a bit softer for side sleeping. Most should sink into that pillow top and feel great pressure relief on their shoulders and hips. Also, larger sleepers who need even more support can opt for the WinkBeds Plus mattress.

What Makes the WinkBed Stand Out?

  • It is a luxury innerspring mattress featuring quality components.
  • The mattress features a zoned construction, making it a good fit for multiple sleeping positions.
  • The WinkBed should be a good option for hot sleepers.

Read the full WinkBed mattress review for more information. Or check out our list of Best Innerspring Mattresses for more great options.

Best Mattress for Back Pain

Nolah Signature 12" Mattress

The Nolah Signature is a fantastic medium-firm mattress that offers plenty of foam comfort and pressure relief.

Clarity Score 4.1/5
Read Nolah Signature 12" Mattress Review

Material

Foam

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Best Mattress for Back Pain

Nolah Signature 12" Mattress

The Nolah Signature is a fantastic medium-firm mattress that offers plenty of foam comfort and pressure relief.

Clarity Score 4.1/5
Read Nolah Signature 12" Mattress Review

Material

Foam

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Best Mattress for Back Pain

Nolah Signature 12" Mattress

The Nolah Signature is a fantastic medium-firm mattress that offers plenty of foam comfort and pressure relief.

Clarity Score 4.1/5
Read Nolah Signature 12" Mattress Review

Material

Foam

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5

The Nolah is an all-foam mattress. Not only is it durable and medium-firm, but it’s also great for relieving back pain. The mattress is topped with a 100% organic cotton cover, which gives a luxurious feel and helps provide some cooling benefits. However, the best part of this all-foam mattress comes from the comfort layer and support layer. The top foam layer of the Leesa features thick proprietary Airfoam and a layer of  Deep Supportive High-Resilience foam. The  bottom support layer is made of 7” of high-density foam which helps give lumbar support and helps to alleviate back pain.

The Airfoam throughout the mattress also is designed to fight heat retention, so this mattress may be a great fit for people who sleep hot.

What Makes the Nolah Signature Stand Out?

  • The Nolah has good motion isolation, meaning that if you sleep with a partner or pet, you shouldn’t feel them moving around in the night.
  • Back sleepers and side sleepers who prefer a firmer mattress should get some excellent support from the Leesa’s construction.
  • This mattress should be great for sex, especially for a foam mattress, because its Airfoam is responsive and bouncy.

Read the full Nolah Signature mattress review for more information. Or check out our list of Best Mattresses For Back Pain for more great options.

Best Mattress for Side Sleepers

Brooklyn Bedding Aurora Luxe Mattress

The Aurora Luxe mattress from Brooklyn Bedding is a high-quality hybrid mattress that has cooling and pressure relieving components. The high-quality materials and thoughtful construction makes it a good value.

Clarity Score 4.0/5
Read Brooklyn Bedding Aurora Luxe Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Warranty

10-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review
Best Mattress for Side Sleepers

Brooklyn Bedding Aurora Luxe Mattress

The Aurora Luxe mattress from Brooklyn Bedding is a high-quality hybrid mattress that has cooling and pressure relieving components. The high-quality materials and thoughtful construction makes it a good value.

Clarity Score 4.0/5
Read Brooklyn Bedding Aurora Luxe Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

10-year warranty

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review
Best Mattress for Side Sleepers

Brooklyn Bedding Aurora Luxe Mattress

The Aurora Luxe mattress from Brooklyn Bedding is a high-quality hybrid mattress that has cooling and pressure relieving components. The high-quality materials and thoughtful construction makes it a good value.

Clarity Score 4.0/5
Read Brooklyn Bedding Aurora Luxe Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

10-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Brooklyn Bedding is one of my favorite mattress companies. They own their own factory, so they are able to price their mattresses very competitively and there truly is no middleman. The Aurora Luxe mattress is one of Brooklyn Bedding’s most luxury mattresses and contains CopperFlex Foam, TitanFlex Foam, memory foam, and pocketed coils. CopperFlex and TitanFlex are latex alternatives that are quite responsive and make it easy to move around on the mattress.

The CopperFlex foam is infused with copper, a cooling agent that assists with heat dissipation. The mattress cover also contains Phase Change Material which also helps with cooling. Combining that with the amount of airflow allowed by the coils, this should be a cooler-sleeping and breathable mattress. But let’s not forget the Aurora’s ridiculous pressure relief. The mattress has a thick comfort layer that should relieve pressure for most side sleepers. While the mattress is also a good fit for back sleeping, this is the best mattress under $2,000 for side sleepers.

What Makes the Aurora Luxe Stand Out?

  • Considering the quality of the materials, I would expect the Aurora Luxe to cost much more than it does.
  • The mattress is responsive, so it is very easy to change positions.
  • It’s a great mattress for side sleepers.
  • The Brooklyn Bedding Aurora Luxe should provide excellent pressure relief for side sleepers and good support for back sleepers overall.
  • The mattress contains many cooling materials and should be a good match for hot sleepers.

Read the full Brooklyn Bedding Aurora Luxe review for more information. Or check out our list of Best Mattresses for Side Sleepers for more great options.

Best Mattress for Combination Sleepers

Bear Star Hybrid Mattress

The Bear Star Hybrid has a great balance of comfort and support. It is a great match for back and side sleepers.

Clarity Score 4.1/5
Read Bear Star Hybrid Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review
Best Mattress for Combination Sleepers

Bear Star Hybrid Mattress

The Bear Star Hybrid has a great balance of comfort and support. It is a great match for back and side sleepers.

Clarity Score 4.1/5
Read Bear Star Hybrid Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review
Best Mattress for Combination Sleepers

Bear Star Hybrid Mattress

The Bear Star Hybrid has a great balance of comfort and support. It is a great match for back and side sleepers.

Clarity Score 4.1/5
Read Bear Star Hybrid Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

The Bear Star Hybrid is a high-quality mattress initially made for athletes, meaning that it’s materials are great for pressure relief and muscle relief. The mattress is known for having excellent support, making it a great fit for side sleepers and back sleepers. With a 6.5/10 on our firmness scale, it should provide good spinal alignment for these sleeping positions, and its plushy celliant cover should relieve pressure from more sensitive areas.

The Bear Star Hybrid cover and first layer of graphite-gel foam help you stay cool at night, the second layer of comfort foam helps with pressure relief that combination sleepers should enjoy, and the layer of coils help with support and to promote airflow. The Bear Star Hybrid is also CertiPUR-US certified, which means the materials are eco-friendly and limit emissions of volatile organic compounds (VOCs).

What Makes the Bear Star Hybrid Stand Out?

  • Those looking for a bouncy and responsive innerspring feel should really enjoy their sleep on the Bear Star Hybrid.
  • The Bear Star Hybrid should be a long-lasting investment, since its quality materials and thick layers make this an extremely durable mattress.
  • This mattress comes with a 120-night trial and a lifetime warranty.

Read the full Bear Star Hybrid review for more information. Or check out our list of Best Mattresses For Combination Sleepers for more great options.

Best Mattresses Under $2,000: Marten’s Take

I personally found these to be the best mattresses under $2,000, but my opinion is dictated by my size and weight – I am 5’9″ and weight 160 lbs. To give the perspective of a larger person, I asked Marten, who is 6’7″ and weighs 230 lbs, to try these mattresses out for himself. Here is what he thought about these mattresses and how appropriate they are for heavier sleepers:

For larger people, it is important to make sure one’s mattress is both supportive and comfortable enough. It’s true that heavier people often need to spend more money on a mattress to ensure they find a mattress that can handle their weight. Since these five mattresses are on the higher end, they are all a relatively good fit for larger people.

First off, let me talk about the Purple mattress. As Joe mentioned, what sets this mattress apart is its hyper-elastic gel polymer, which is designed to stay flat and supportive until enough pressure is applied. Being larger, it collapses more for me than it did for Joe and is a good match for back and side sleeping. At the same time, it does not collapse when I am on my stomach.

The Aurora Luxe is a great match when I am on my back and my side. I get some nice overall support when I am on my back and some great pressure relief from the mattress’ thick comfort layer.

Now, the Zenhaven is an all-natural mattress that is also flippable. The Gentle Firm side is a great fit for back and stomach sleeping and the Luxury Plush side is ideal for back sleeping.

With WinkBeds, customers have a number of firmness options, and I tried both the Luxury Firm and WinkBeds Plus. The Luxury Firm is a good match for me when I am on my back and side, but heavier people who need even more support should go with the Plus.

The Helix Midnight Luxe also has supportive coils and some soft comfort layers. I am getting great support and contouring when I am on my back and good pressure relief when I am on my side.

Overall

For those who are ready to spend a bit more on their mattress, one of these should be a great choice. For more information, make sure to read our individual reviews and, of course, leave any other questions below!

FAQs

What is the best mattress under $2,000?

There is no one perfect mattress for everyone, but one of these five mattresses should be a good match for different types of sleepers. Think about sleeping position, feel preferences, and preferred materials, and it should be easy to choose!

What is the most comfortable mattress under $2,000?

These are all comfortable mattresses in their own ways, but I would say the Brooklyn Bedding Aurora is the most comfortable. The mattress has a very thick comfort layer and should provide excellent pressure relief for side sleepers while offering contouring comfort for back sleepers.

What is a good price for a mattress?

I wouldn't say there is one good price for a mattress. However, for those who want a higher-end bed-in-a-box mattress, around $2,000 is a fair price. That is a good value for a mattress with quality materials and a luxury construction.

Gravatar for Elisa Regulski

Elisa Regulski

Elisa is the Editor of Mattress Clarity, where she analyzes sleep products and appears in review videos. A certified sleep science coach, Elisa's sleep tips have appeared in Readers Digest, Homes and Gardens, and 21 Oak. She earned a M.A in Mass Communication from Texas State University and a B.F.A in acting from Oklahoma City University.