Best TEMPUR-Pedic Alternatives

We receive free products to review and participate in affiliate programs. See our disclosure page for more information.

Love the feel of memory foam in your mattress? You can thank the Tempur-Pedic brand for pioneering memory foam beds way back in the 1990s. For decades, Tempur-Pedic has remained a popular mattress brand known for its high-end beds. Today, the company sells a wide variety of models, each with a different firmness and construction.

While TEMPUR-Pedic is still going strong, many new mattress brands have arisen since the memory foam giant got its start. Today, a variety of companies compete with the TEMPUR-Pedic brand—often for significantly lower prices. If you love the feel of TEMPUR-Pedic beds but not their cost (or you simply want to see what else is out there!), then you’ve come to the right place. Below, we’ve rounded up some of the best TEMPUR-Pedic alternatives. We considered over a dozen different mattresses, but only six made the final cut.

The Best Tempur-Pedic Mattress Alternatives

Here are our top picks for Tempur-Pedic mattress alternatives:

Best TEMPUR-Pedic Alternatives 2024: Our Video Roundup

Compare The Best TEMPUR-Pedic Alternatives

Nectar Mattress Helix Midnight Luxe Mattress DreamCloud Premier Mattress Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress WinkBeds GravityLux Mattress Nolah Original 10" Mattress Saatva Mattress Bear Elite Hybrid Mattress
Nectar Mattress Helix Midnight Luxe Mattress DreamCloud Premier Mattress Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress WinkBeds GravityLux Mattress Nolah Original 10" Mattress Saatva Mattress Bear Elite Hybrid Mattress
Rating
Firmness Medium-firm: 6.5/10 Medium-firm: 6.5/10 Medium-firm: 6.5/10 Medium-firm: 6.5/10 Multiple firmness options Soft: 6/10 Multiple firmness options Multiple firmness options
Material Foam Hybrid Hybrid Hybrid Foam Foam Innerspring Hybrid
Cooling -- -- -- --
Sleep Position Back & Side Combination Back Back & Side Back Back & Side Back & Stomach Back & Side

How We Chose The Best TEMPUR-Pedic Alternatives

Our team of Certified Sleep Science Coaches have personally tested over 150 mattresses, including all of the TEMPUR-Pedic models. For this roundup, we focused on the mattresses that offer plenty of pressure relief and comfort. Like the TEMPUR models, the mattresses we chose vary in terms of firmness and feel.

Latex mattress testing in our studio
Hands-on mattress testing in our sleep lab

Best TEMPUR-Cloud All-Foam Alternative – Nectar

Nectar Mattress

Nectar is a very comfortable memory foam mattress that happens to also be an amazing value.

Clarity Score 4.3/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

365 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nectar Mattress

Nectar is a very comfortable memory foam mattress that happens to also be an amazing value.

Clarity Score 4.3/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

365 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review

Nectar Mattress

Nectar is a very comfortable memory foam mattress that happens to also be an amazing value.

Clarity Score 4.3/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

365 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review
Pros
Slow-moving foam feel
Pressure relieving
Good value
Cons
Not supportive for heavy people
Not ideal for stomach sleepers

Our Expert’s Take

The Nectar mattress is an all-foam mattress that layers breathable foams to create a medium-firm feeling mattress that contours the body. It’s the most basic of the mattresses from the brand but still offers some similarities to the higher-end TEMPUR-Pedic mattresses for a fraction of the price. Nectar even offers a 365-night sleep trial, a lifetime warranty, and free shipping and returns for customers, so if you’re reading this review and yearning to try this mattress, you’ve got all the incentive to do so. 

On our mattress ranking scale, we ranked the Nectar a 6.5 out of 10, which is a perfectly medium-firm mattress. On top of that, the Nectar has some pretty simple but useful features. For example, on the very top of the mattress is a polyethylene Cooling Cover. Polyethylene is a breathable material that helps keep the mattress cool to the touch. Then, there’s a 3” layer of gel foam in the comfort layer. It’s a soft foam that contours and takes the shape of your body. Underneath that, there’s a layer of Soft Conventional Foam that acts as a transition layer. Lastly, in the support layer, there is 7” of high-density foam that helps with lumbar support and helps keep the mattress durable. Overall, this mattress is cooler than other foam mattresses and offers the typical memory foam feel that will allow you to sink slightly into your mattress and offer a bit of pressure relief. 

TEMPUR-Cloud All-Foam vs Nectar

In comparison to the TEMPUR-Pedic mattresses, the Nectar is a great alternative to the TEMPUR-Cloud mattress. They both feature an all-foam construction without coils, and the TEMPUR-Cloud and Nectar have the same effect of combining comfort and support for sleepers. The top layer of the TEMPUR-Cloud is made from pressure-relieving memory foam, with a layer of firmer memory foam underneath. This is followed by a base layer of high-density foam. The TEMPUR-Cloud is a medium-firm mattress, much like the Nectar, and it also relieves shoulder and hip pressure for side sleepers.

What the testers say: “When I slept on my side on the Nectar mattress, I could really feel the foam conform to the shape of my body. As a tall and heavy person, however, I could tell that this mattress may not support my weight over time. If you weigh more than 230 lb, you may want to opt for a more supportive mattress.” Marten, Lead Reviewer

What We Love About the Nectar

  • The Nectar mattress is an all-foam mattress that gives a classic foam feel. It’s got plush layers, a slow-moving feel, and should offer some nice pressure relief, especially for most side sleepers.
  • The Nectar is hundreds of dollars cheaper than the TEMPUR-Cloud mattress that we’re comparing it to. Needless to say, it’s sold at a great value and should last between eight and 10 years.
  • If you suffer from body pain, especially in the hips and shoulders, the Nectar mattress may help alleviate the pain since it contours the body.

What to Keep in Mind About the Nectar

  • Heavier people, or those who weigh more than 230 lb, may “bottom out” on the Nectar. If you fall into this category, you may want to consider getting one of the best mattresses for heavy people.
  • Since the Nectar is medium-firm and contouring, stomach sleepers probably won’t feel supported, and might want to opt for a firmer mattress. 

Other User Reviews

On Nectar’s site, customers rated the Nectar 4.7 out of 5 stars with over 57,000 reviewers chiming in at the time of writing. Folks loved that this mattress was great at alleviating back pain, but other folks didn’t think that the Nectar was soft enough.

Read our Nectar mattress review.

Best TEMPUR-ProAdapt Alternative – Helix Midnight Luxe

Helix Midnight Luxe Mattress

The Helix Midnight Luxe is a luxurious hybrid mattress with plush comfort and great support.

Clarity Score 4.6/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

100 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

15-year warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

Helix Midnight Luxe Mattress

The Helix Midnight Luxe is a luxurious hybrid mattress with plush comfort and great support.

Clarity Score 4.6/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

15-year warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

100 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

Helix Midnight Luxe Mattress

The Helix Midnight Luxe is a luxurious hybrid mattress with plush comfort and great support.

Clarity Score 4.6/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

100 nights

Warranty

15-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Pros
Great for back sleepers
Coils promote airflow
A good orthopedic mattress
Cons
Not good for stomach sleepers
Doesn’t offer a slow-moving memory foam feel

Our Expert’s Take

Like the brand’s other models, the Helix Midnight Luxe is a hybrid mattress that combines proprietary foam with a layer of individually wrapped coils in the support layer. We found the foam to be slow-moving and pressure-relieving, which makes it a good match for side and back sleepers. They should get plenty of contouring at their shoulders and hips, where they put the most pressure. At the same time, the coils provide enough support to prevent them from sinking too far into the mattress.

We ranked the Helix Midnight Luxe around 6.5/10 on the firmness scale, which is perfectly medium-firm. The top comfort layer is made with a quilted pillow-top and Helix Responsive Foam, a proprietary material that is firm and responsive. Next up, there’s a layer of Copper Gel Memory Foam to help keep the mattress from overheating. Next, there is a layer of Memory Plus Foam which exhibits a typical slow-moving foam feel, and beneath this layer, there is a support layer made from hundreds of individually wrapped coils. The coils also rest on a layer of DuraDense Foam that helps prevent the coils from digging into your box spring. 

TEMPUR-ProAdapt vs Helix Midnight Luxe

Due to its construction and feel, the Helix Midnight Luxe is a sound alternative to the Tempur-ProAdapt mattress, particularly the medium hybrid model of the Tempur-ProAdapt. The Tempur-ProAdapt is the mid-level model in the Tempur-Adapt lineup. It places two layers of Tempur material over more than 1,000 spring coils. The coils provide lots of support, while the comfort layers have the slow-moving feel of memory foam. 

What the testers say: “When I slept on my back on the Helix Midnight Luxe mattress, I really got great support from the coils. I can feel the extra support from the zoned lumbar area. The plush pillow top also cushions my body and makes for a very comfortable night of sleep.” Marten, Lead Reviewer

What We Love About the Helix Midnight Luxe

  • The Helix Midnight Luxe keeps a low temperature, thanks to its layer of springs, the gel-foam layer, and a cover that’s soft and breathable. 
  • The Helix Midnight Luxe has a medium-firm feel, as well as some responsiveness. It should be easy to change positions in bed.
  • The Helix Midnight offers a pleasant combination of both pressure relief and spinal support.

What to Keep in Mind About the Helix Midnight Luxe

  • Heavier people, or those who weigh more than 230 lb, may “bottom out” on the Helix Midnight Luxe. If you fall into this category, you may want to consider getting one of the best mattresses for heavy people.
  • It’s not as slow-moving as the TEMPUR-ProAdapt mattress. If you want more of that traditional memory foam feel, you should opt for the TEMPUR.

Other User Reviews

On Helix’s website, the Midnight mattress earns a score of 4.4/5. Many positive reviews say the mattress is “perfect” for side sleeping and feels very comfortable. Some customers decided to return the mattress because it wasn’t supportive enough.

Read our Helix Midnight Luxe mattress review.

Best TEMPUR-ProBreeze Alternative – DreamCloud Premier

DreamCloud Premier Mattress

A wide shot of the DreamCloud Premier

DreamCloud Premier is a high-quality, luxury mattress that should appeal to a wide range of sleepers.

Clarity Score 4.1/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

365 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5

DreamCloud Premier Mattress

A wide shot of the DreamCloud Premier

DreamCloud Premier is a high-quality, luxury mattress that should appeal to a wide range of sleepers.

Clarity Score 4.1/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

365 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
A wide shot of the DreamCloud Premier

DreamCloud Premier Mattress

DreamCloud Premier is a high-quality, luxury mattress that should appeal to a wide range of sleepers.

Clarity Score 4.1/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

365 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5

Pros
Dissipates body heat
Great for back and side sleepers
Has luxurious pillow top
Cons
Not good for stomach sleepers

Our Expert’s Take

The DreamCloud Premier is a luxury hybrid mattress that gives sleepers a balance of comfort and support with its plush pillow top and layer of coils that offer support. The cover is made from a breathable cashmere-blend material, and its comfort layers consist of a Plush Euro Top Cradle layer on the top, followed by a Euro Top Support Layer that creates a soft feel. Below that, there is a thick layer of memory foam and a layer of support foam. Lastly, in the support layer, there are individually wrapped coils that promote airflow. Hot sleepers should feel cool and comfy on the DreamCloud Premier.

TEMPUR-ProBreeze vs DreamCloud Premier

Out of all of the TEMPUR-Pedic mattresses, we think that the DreamCloud is the most similar and a great alternative to the TEMPUR-ProBreeze mattress. The DreamCloud Premier is as cooling as the TEMPUR-ProBreeze mattress, but it costs about $2,000 less. Both mattresses are also great for back sleepers and offer a plush feeling on the top.

Unlike the TEMPUR-ProBreeze, the DreamCloud Premier has coils in its support layer. This makes the mattress feel more responsive, which is good news for people with mobility issues. The DreamCloud Premier doesn’t offer as much body contouring as the TEMPUR-ProBreeze, but it still works well for side sleepers with hip pain. The plush pillow top cushions joints and helps alleviate shoulder tension.

What the testers say: “I feel great when I’m back and side sleeping on the DreamCloud Premier mattress. The coils help elevate my spine, and the plush pillow top gives me the pressure relief I need. It’s a bouncier mattress, though, so it’s not the best option for couples.” — Marten, Reviewer

What We Love About the DreamCloud Premier

  • It costs about $2,000 less than the TEMPUR-ProBreeze mattress.
  • It has a cooling cover that feels particularly breathable, and the coils promote airflow.
  • Because it has a classic medium-firm feel, it works well for both back and side sleepers. The supportive coils help keep the spine in the proper alignment, while the pillow top cushions joints.

What to Keep in Mind About The DreamCloud Premier

  • It doesn’t have the same “quicksand” sort of quality that TEMPUR-Pedic mattresses have. You’ll still feel plenty of body contouring, but you won’t “sink” inside the foam layers.
  • The DreamCloud Premier is bouncier than the TEMPUR-Pedic ProBreeze mattress, which means it doesn’t isolate motion as well. If you share a bed with a partner, you may feel their movement come over to your side of the bed.
  • The DreamCloud Premier is a bed-in-a-box mattress, which means it has a 48-hour off-gassing period. The TEMPUR-Pedic ProBreeze mattress is never compressed into a box, so you can sleep on it right away.

Other User Reviews

On DreamCloud’s website, the Premier mattress earns a customer review score of 4.5/5. Customers raved about the comfy pillow top and soft cashmere-blend cover. Some people decided to return the mattress because they thought it felt too soft.

Read our full DreamCloud Premier mattress review to learn more about this cooling hybrid bed.

Best TEMPUR-Adapt Medium Alternative – Puffy Lux Hybrid

Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress

The Puffy Lux Hybrid is a luxurious mattress that provides great pressure relief, especially for side sleepers.

Clarity Score 4.0/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

101 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5

Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress

The Puffy Lux Hybrid is a luxurious mattress that provides great pressure relief, especially for side sleepers.

Clarity Score 4.0/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

101 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5

Puffy Lux Hybrid Mattress

The Puffy Lux Hybrid is a luxurious mattress that provides great pressure relief, especially for side sleepers.

Clarity Score 4.0/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

101 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
5.0/5
Pros
Plush feel
Good for back sleepers
Cooling benefits
Cons
Not good for stomach sleepers
Not the most supportive

Our Expert’s Take

The Puffy Lux Hybrid is one of the brand’s infamous slow-moving mattresses, but with the Lux model, you’ll also get a layer of supportive springs in the mattress. As stated in the name, it’s one of the brand’s most luxurious models and is made to help aid in pressure relief to the joints and contours the body while you sleep. It’s a soft mattress that doesn’t trap heat and is great for back sleepers and people who suffer from back pain.

The Puffy Lux is made with a hypoallergenic cover, and in the comfort layers, there is a layer of gel-infused Cooling Cloud Foam which helps with heat dissipation, followed up with a layer of Dual Cloud Foam which helps with pressure relief. Next, there is a layer of Climate Comfort foam, which helps wick away moisture and humidity. Lastly, there is a layer of Contour-Adapt Coils which adds a layer of support to the mattress. 

TEMPUR-Adapt Medium vs Puffy Lux Hybrid

The above features are what make the Puffy Lux a great alternative to the TEMPUR-Adapt Medium mattress. Both mattresses are ranked at 6.5/10 on our firmness scale, making them perfectly medium-firm, and both mattresses feature unique cooling materials, with the TEMPUR-Adapt mattress being described as “cool to the touch” by the brand itself. The TEMPUR-Adapt model comes in a Medium and Medium Hybrid feel, but with either mattress, you’ll have the typical slow-moving memory foam feel on the top that the TEMPUR-Pedic brand is known for.

What the testers say: “When I slept on the Puffy Lux mattress, I gently sank into its foam layers. It has a plush feel, and I could feel it contouring around my body. Even though it’s a soft mattress though, it was easy to move around on and change positions.” Marten, Lead Reviewer

What We Love About the Puffy Lux Hybrid

  • Though this mattress has foam layers that you sink into, you won’t feel trapped, nor should you overheat. The foam layers in this mattress are equipped with heat-dissipating and moisture-wicking materials.
  • The Puffy is made with high-quality materials and CertiPUR-US® foams. Since it’s constructed so well, we think it should last most folks up to 10 years of use.
  • Couples who want the best mattress for sex want something bouncy and responsive, and though the Puffy Lux is a soft, plush mattress, it is pretty easy to move on and should work for couples who want a mattress good for sex.

What to Keep in Mind About the Puffy Lux Hybrid

  • With many online mattresses, it’s pretty standard to expect a chemical off-gassing smell when you first unbox your mattress. This is the case with the Puffy Lux, so expect to let the mattress air out for 48 hours.
  • Stomach sleepers tend to need a firmer, more supportive mattress to help keep their spines aligned at night. The Puffy Lux might be too soft for these kinds of sleepers. 

Other User Reviews

The Puffy Lux Hybrid was rated 5/5 stars by real customers on the Puffy website. Most of the praise highlights how comfortable reviewers find the mattress to be. Though we weren’t able to filter reviews to find any customer complaints, we do want stomach sleepers to still keep in mind that this mattress may not be supportive for them, despite its perfect scoring.

Read our full Puffy Lux Hybrid review.

Best TEMPUR-Cloud All-Foam Alternative – WinkBeds GravityLux

WinkBeds GravityLux Mattress

The WinkBeds GravityLux is a very comfortable all-foam mattress. It should be a good match for back, side, and combo sleepers. 

Clarity Score 4.1/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

WinkBeds GravityLux Mattress

The WinkBeds GravityLux is a very comfortable all-foam mattress. It should be a good match for back, side, and combo sleepers. 

Clarity Score 4.1/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

WinkBeds GravityLux Mattress

The WinkBeds GravityLux is a very comfortable all-foam mattress. It should be a good match for back, side, and combo sleepers. 

Clarity Score 4.1/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Pros
Available in many firmness levels
Sleeps cool
Great for people with back pain
Cons
Not as slow-moving as a TEMPUR-Pedic mattress
Not supportive enough for heavy people

Our Expert’s Take

The WinkBeds GravityLux mattress is available in three firmness levels: soft, medium, and firm. If you’re a side sleeper, you’ll likely prefer the soft or medium models. Back sleepers tend to prefer the medium option, while stomach sleepers enjoy the firm model. But no matter which one you choose, you’ll feel the zoned support. This layer feels firmer toward the center of the mattress and softer near the head and the foot. This helps sleepers maintain the proper spinal alignment throughout the night, which helps alleviate back pain.

TEMPUR-Cloud All-Foam vs WinkBeds GravityLux for Back Sleepers

Because of the all-foam construction of the GravityLux, we think it should be a great alternative to the TEMPUR-Cloud All-Foam mattress. The GravityLux has a Soft version of the mattress, which may suit lovers of the plush feel of the TEMPUR-Cloud mattress, however, we ranked the TEMPUR-Cloud 6.5/10 on our firmness scale which makes it a perfectly medium-firm mattress, so the medium model of the GravityLux could be a great choice too. Both the GravityLux and the TEMPUR-Cloud should offer some great pressure relief for side sleepers and should allow back sleepers for a good night’s rest. One difference between the two mattresses though, is that the WinkBeds GravityLux mattress feels much cooler than the TEMPUR-Cloud mattress, so if you’re a hot sleeper, this is the better option. The GravityLux contains proprietary AirCell memory foam, which is ventilated for extra airflow. Since the TEMPUR-Cloud is made from standard TEMPUR foam, it does trap some heat while you lay on it.

What the testers say: “The WinkBeds GravityLux mattress has a plush, slow-moving feel, but it also offers the lumbar support I need. I can really feel the zoned support layer whenever I rest on my back.” — Marten, Lead Reviewer

What We Love About the WinkBeds GravityLux

  • It’s available in three firmness levels, so it works for a wide variety of people.
  • It sleeps cool at night, thanks to the ventilated memory foam.
  • The WinkBeds GravityLux is great for people with back pain, because the zoned support layer helps sleepers maintain the proper spinal alignment.

What to Keep in Mind About The WinkBeds GravityLux

  • The WinkBeds GravityLux mattress isn’t as slow-moving as a TEMPUR-Pedic mattress, though it still offers plenty of pressure relief.
  • The WinkBeds GravityLux is a bed-in-a-box mattress with a 48-hour off-gassing period.
  • Even the firmest option is not supportive enough for people who weigh more than 230 lb. If you fall in this category, you may want to consider the WinkBed Plus instead.

Other User Reviews

On the WinkBed website, there are dozens of five-star reviews. People praised the mattress’s cooling features, comfort and motion isolation. There are no published reviews with less than a five-star rating, so we are unable to highlight any customer complaints.

Take a look at our full WinkBeds GravityLux mattress review.

Best TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid Alternative – Nolah Original

Nolah Original 10" Mattress

The Nolah Original 10" mattress works especially well for side sleepers, and it's sold at a value price.

Clarity Score 4.2/5

Material

Foam

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5

Nolah Original 10" Mattress

The Nolah Original 10" mattress works especially well for side sleepers, and it's sold at a value price.

Clarity Score 4.2/5

Material

Foam

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5

Nolah Original 10" Mattress

The Nolah Original 10" mattress works especially well for side sleepers, and it's sold at a value price.

Clarity Score 4.2/5

Material

Foam

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5

Pros
Great for side sleepers
Isolates motion well
Helps alleviate hip pain
Cons
Not supportive enough for stomach sleepers
Not great for heavier people

Our Expert’s Take

The Nolah Original mattress has a classic slow-moving feel like many of the TEMPUR-Pedic models. However, Nolah is sold at a fraction of the price and doesn’t trap as much body heat. For reference, a queen size Nolah mattress costs about $1149.00 before discounts, while the TEMPUR-Cloud mattress of the same size costs about $1999.00. The Nolah Original mattress contains proprietary AirFoam, which is ventilated for extra airflow. This helps prevent sleepers from overheating at night, and it feels slightly more responsive than TEMPUR material.

TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid vs Nolah Original

Despite the all-foam construction of the Nolah, it’s still a fairly responsive feeling mattress, and that’s why we think it should be a great alternative to the TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid mattress. They are both plush-feeling mattresses, in fact, we ranked the Nolah 6/10 on our firmness scale which is slightly softer than average, and we ranked the TEMPUR-Cloud mattress 6.5/10, which is perfectly medium-firm. The biggest difference between the two mattresses is that, as the name suggests, the TEMPUR-Cloud is a hybrid mattress and features a layer of coils, and the Nolah is made of all foam. Either way, both mattresses will offer some great pressure relief, especially for side sleepers. Another major difference is that much like the All Foam version of the TEMPUR-Cloud, the mattress doesn’t sleep cool, but for the Nolah mattress, the ventilated AirFoam layer offers some heat dissipation for hot sleepers.

What the testers say: “The Nolah Original mattress has all of the things I love about memory foam, but without the drawbacks. When I slept on this mattress, I didn’t overheat. I also got the pressure relief I needed whenever I slept on my side. The Nolah Original mattress isn’t supportive enough for stomach sleepers, though, so if that’s your preferred sleeping position you may want to look elsewhere.” — Marten, Lead Reviewer

What We Love About the Nolah Mattress

  • The proprietary AirFoam material feels cool and breathable, so it’s great for hot sleepers.
  • The thick comfort layers isolate motion well, making it a great option for couples.
  • It costs significantly less than most TEMPUR-Pedic models.

What to Keep in Mind About the Nolah Mattress

  • Though it does have a classic memory foam feel, it’s not as plush and slow-moving as a TEMPUR-Pedic mattress.
  • It isn’t as durable as most TEMPUR-Pedic mattresses. We expect the Nolah Original to last between seven and 10 years, while most TEMPUR-Pedic mattresses should last at least a decade.
  • The Nolah mattress has a 48-hour off-gassing period.

Other User Reviews

On Nolah‘s website, there are dozens of five-star customer reviews. People praise its cooling features, comfort and customer service terms. There are no featured reviews that gave less than five stars, so we are unable to highlight any customer feedback.

Read our full Nolah mattress review to learn more.

Best TEMPUR-LuxeAdapt Alternative – Saatva

Saatva Mattress

Saatva Mattress Review

The Saatva is an organic mattress that is both comfortable and supportive. This mattress comes in multiple firmness options to fit a variety of sleepers.

Clarity Score 4.3/5

Material

Innerspring

Trial Period

365 nights

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Saatva Mattress

Saatva Mattress Review

The Saatva is an organic mattress that is both comfortable and supportive. This mattress comes in multiple firmness options to fit a variety of sleepers.

Clarity Score 4.3/5

Material

Innerspring

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

Trial Period

365 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review
Saatva Mattress Review

Saatva Mattress

The Saatva is an organic mattress that is both comfortable and supportive. This mattress comes in multiple firmness options to fit a variety of sleepers.

Clarity Score 4.3/5

Material

Innerspring

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Trial Period

365 nights

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review

Pros
Available in three firmness levels
Made with high-quality and durable materials
Comes with free white glove delivery
Cons
Not a super soft mattress
Not as slow-moving as TEMPUR-Pedic mattresses

Our Expert’s Take

The Saatva mattress is a popular innerspring bed. It’s produced by the Saatva brand, which makes high-quality, luxurious mattresses and sells them online. The Saatva comes in three firmness options (Plush Soft, Luxury Firm, and Firm) as well as two heights (11.5” and 14.5”). This allows sleepers to customize the mattress to their sleep position(s) and other preferences, which makes the Saatva a versatile bed that could appeal to a variety of sleepers.

The Luxury Firm model of the Saatva is a particularly good choice for back sleepers. We ranked this mattress around 7/10 on the firmness scale, or a bit firmer than average. It layers a soft pillow-top over contouring micro-coils and sturdier support coils, which are firm, bouncy, and supportive. Because of this construction, the mattress offers back sleepers an excellent balance of comfort and spinal support. The soft pillow top relieves pressure around the hips, while the coils provide excellent lumbar support and promote proper spinal alignment. In fact, we’ve ranked the Saatva Luxury Firm as one of the best mattresses for back sleepers, one of the best orthopedic mattresses, and a solid mattress for back pain relief. The Saatva also does a great job of sleeping cool.

TEMPUR-LuxeAdapt vs Saatva

Thanks to its construction and feel, the Saatva is an excellent alternative to the Tempur-LuxeAdapt mattress. The Tempur-LuxeAdapt line includes two firmness choices: Soft and Firm. TheLuxeAdapt also boasts several design features to help it sleep cool, which is also a strength of the Saatva mattress. Unlike other mattresses in TEMPUR-Pedic’s Adapt line though, the LuxeAdapt does not offer a hybrid model, which is one of the major differences between this mattress and the Saatva. This helps give Saatva an edge since these coils can help support the spine and strengthen the bed’s edge support.

What the testers say: “The Saatva mattress offers a great balance of comfort and support, which is exactly what back sleepers need. As a back sleeper myself, I really enjoyed relaxing on the Saatva.” — Marten, Lead Reviewer

What We Love About the Saatva

  • The Luxury Firm model is great for most side sleepers, but if you’re a heavier person, you may prefer the Firm model.
  • The Saatva costs significantly less than the TEMPUR-ProAdapt, and it’s just as durable. We expect both mattresses to last at least a decade.
  • Saatva offers free white glove delivery, which means a team of delivery professionals will remove your old mattress and place the new one on your bed frame.

What to Keep in Mind About the Saatva

  • It’s much more responsive than the TEMPUR-ProAdapt. If you want more of a “quicksand” sort of quality, you may want to opt for a TEMPUR-Pedic mattress.
  • It’s not the softest mattress on the market, so if you want something more plush, we recommend looking for one of the best soft mattresses.

Other User Reviews

On Saatva‘s website, the mattress earns an average customer review score of 4.8/5. Customers said it was super easy to order their mattresses, and they had no issues with the white glove delivery. Some people said the mattress wasn’t supportive enough, so they ended up returning it.

Read our Saatva mattress review.

Best TEMPUR-LuxeBreeze Alternative – Bear Elite Hybrid

Bear Elite Hybrid Mattress

Bear Elite Hybrid - Featured

With a zoned support system, the Bear Elite Hybrid mattress is a great fit for those with back pain.

Clarity Score 4.5/5

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

120 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Warranty

Lifetime Warranty

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5

Bear Elite Hybrid Mattress

Bear Elite Hybrid - Featured

With a zoned support system, the Bear Elite Hybrid mattress is a great fit for those with back pain.

Clarity Score 4.5/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

Lifetime Warranty

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

120 nights

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Bear Elite Hybrid - Featured

Bear Elite Hybrid Mattress

With a zoned support system, the Bear Elite Hybrid mattress is a great fit for those with back pain.

Clarity Score 4.5/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

Trial Period

120 nights

Warranty

Lifetime Warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Pros
Cooling benefits
Good for back sleepers
Good for athletes
Cons
Expensive
Lacks a slow-moving feel

Our Expert’s Take

The Bear Elite Hybrid is Bear’s most luxurious model and is available in three firmness levels: Soft, Medium, and Firm. It has a balanced foam feel and the thick layers of foam offer pressure relief while the coil layers offer some support. It’s constructed with a hand-quilted cover made with phase change material that’s cooling, and its comfort layers are made with copper-infused memory foam that’s both cooling and antimicrobial. Underneath those laters are a layer of individually wrapped pocketed spring coils that give the mattress some support and help it feel bouncy and responsive.

TEMPUR-LuxeBreeze vs Bear Elite Hybrid 

With that said, we think that the luxurious Bear mattress is a good alternative to the TEMPUR-LuxeBreeze mattress. As the name suggests, the LuxeBreeze is a luxurious TEMPUR-Pedic mattress that focuses on keeping sleepers cool throughout the night. It’s made with soft TEMPUR material but also is made with Pure Cool Plus material that dissipates heat throughout the night, a feature similar to the Bear Elite’s cooling features. Though the mattress is all-foam, it has a layer of Hybrid Material (in the Medium Hybrid firmness mattress) which gives the mattress a bouncy feel and also adds some pressure-relieving capabilities. Much like the Bear Elite, the TEMPUR-LuxeBreeze comes in three firmness levels: Soft, Medium Hybrid, and Firm.

What the testers say: “Since the Bear Elite is made with zoned construction, I really noticed the supportive middle section whenever I rested on my back. The mattress supported my spine, but I still felt a good amount of pressure relief along my hips.” Marten, Lead Reviewer

What We Love About the Bear Elite Hybrid

  • Since the Bear Elite Hybrid has multiple firmness options, most sleepers should find a mattress that fits their sleeping needs regardless of their sleeping position.
  • We tested the Medium model of the Bear Elite, and we think it’s a great fit for back and side sleepers since it balances comfort and support and offers pressure relief. 
  • Since the Bear Elite has so many unique cooling features, we think it’s one of the best cooling mattresses.

What to Keep in Mind About the Bear Elite Hybrid

  • If you’re a fan of a slow-moving mattress, you might not like the Bear Elite since it’s bouncier and more responsive than most all-foam and plush-feeling mattresses.
  • The Elite mattress is the most luxurious mattress from the Bear brand, so it comes at a higher price point and might not be a great fit for people on a budget. It should be noted though, that the Bear Elite Hybrid is still much cheaper than the TEMPUR-LuxeBreeze.

Other User Reviews

The Bear Elite Hybrid is rated about 4.3 out of 5 stars on the Bear site. Many reviewers love that the mattress has some unique cooling features that help keep them from overheating, however, others complained that the mattress started to sag after only a short time of being used.

Read the full Bear Elite Hybrid review.

TEMPUR-Pedic Mattresses vs Other Mattress Brands

TEMPUR-Pedic is a very well-known and well-regarded mattress brand, and it’s been around since the early 1990s. During that time, many new mattress brands have sprung up to offer mattress consumers more choices than ever before. Here are some reasons why you might want to choose the TEMPUR-Pedic brand—as well as why you might want to look to a different company to meet your mattress needs.

Pros of TEMPUR-Pedic Mattresses

Tempur-Pedic has been a popular mattress brand for a very long time now, and for good reason. Here are some of the perks that come along with Tempur-Pedic beds.

  • TEMPUR Material. TEMPUR-Pedic pioneered memory foam mattresses, and the TEMPUR material appeals to anyone who enjoys the classic feel of memory foam. This material slowly contours a sleeper’s body and allows people to sink into the mattress.
  • High-End Features. The TEMPUR-Pedic brand offers a wide range of luxury models with constructions that might not be available from other brands.
  • Durability. High-end mattresses, including TEMPUR-Pedic beds, tend to last longer than some less expensive brands. This makes them a sound long-term investment.

Cons of TEMPUR-Pedic Mattresses

While Tempur-Pedic beds have a lot to offer, they won’t be a match for everyone. Here are some of the cons of these beds.

  • Budget. TEMPUR-Pedic mattresses tend to cost significantly more than other brands’ beds. They won’t be a match for everyone’s budget.
  • Cooling. TEMPUR material tends to trap heat, so it may not be suitable for people who are prone to sleeping hot and/or are looking for a mattress that sleeps cool.
  • Feel. Some people simply don’t enjoy the feeling of sinking into their mattress. They may prefer a more responsive bed that allows them to feel like they’re sleeping on top of the mattress instead of “in” it.

Things To Consider When Shopping For A TEMPUR-Pedic Alternative

Want the TEMPUR-Pedic feel without the hefty price tag? Keep these tips in mind while you shop for a TEMPUR-Pedic alternative.

Firmness

Whenever we assess a bed’s firmness, we rank it on a scale from 1-10. The industry standard for average firmness is 6.5/10, and most beds fall somewhere between 5.5/10 and 9/10 on the scale. The best firmness for you will depend on your preferred sleep position(s), body type, personal preferences, and health conditions such as arthritis, back pain, and so on. When you’re shopping for a TEMPUR-Pedic alternative (or any other mattress!), it’s important to consider whether a bed’s firmness will suit your needs for comfort and support.

Feel

Like firmness, feel should be one of the primary factors that you consider while assessing different mattresses. Mattresses can offer a range of feels, from soft and slow-moving to bouncy and responsive. The best feel for you will depend on your personal preferences, sleep position(s), and mobility needs. For instance, folks with limited mobility might fare best on a more responsive bed that makes it easy to change positions.

Sleeping Position

Your preferred sleeping position(s) will have a big influence on the firmness and feel that are right for you. As a general rule, back sleepers need spinal support as well as some pressure relief around the hips, side sleepers need plenty of pressure relief to avoid feeling jammed up around the shoulder and/or hip, and stomach sleepers need a highly supportive mattress that will keep their hips aligned with the spine.

Cooling

Overheating during the night is a surefire way to suffer from disturbed, poor quality sleep. This means that it’s important to consider whether a bed will feel cool enough to promote comfortable sleep all night long—particularly if you’re someone who’s prone to sleeping hot. There are a variety of cooling features on the market these days; they include everything from cooling fabrics (such as Celliant or Tencel) to Phase Change Material, gel or graphite infusions, ventilated layers, latex (which is naturally cooling), and more.

Trial Periods

Nervous about purchasing a mattress online? Trial periods can take the anxiety out of buying a bed that you haven’t tested in person. Also known as sleep trials, trial periods allow you to try out a mattress in your home for a set time period. Many mattress brands allow you to return the mattress for a full refund so long as you initiate the return during the trial period.

Final Thoughts

We’ve thrown a lot of information at you, so let’s recap the main takeaways here. In simple form, these are our top picks for the best TEMPUR-Pedic alternatives.

MattressBest Alternative For
Nectar Best TEMPUR-Cloud All-Foam Alternative
Helix Midnight LuxeBest TEMPUR-ProAdapt Alternative
DreamCloud PremierBest TEMPUR-ProBreeze Alternative
Puffy Lux HybridBest TEMPUR-Adapt Medium Alternative
WinkBeds GravityLuxBest TEMPUR-Cloud All-Foam Alternative for Back Pain
Nolah OriginalBest TEMPUR-Cloud Hybrid Alternative
Saatva ClassicBest TEMPUR-LuxeAdapt Alternative
Bear Elite HybridBest TEMPUR-LuxeBreeze Alternative

FAQs

What brands are similar to TEMPUR-Pedic?

There are many similar brands to TEMPUR-Pedic. For instance, the Saatva mattress is an alternative to the TEMPUR-ProAdapt Hybrid, the Helix Dawn is an alternative to the TEMPUR-Adapt mattress, and the DreamCloud Premier is an alternative to the TEMPUR-Breeze.

Are TEMPUR-Pedics worth the money?

TEMPUR-Pedic mattresses have a lot to offer, but they’re more likely to appeal to certain types of sleepers than others. For instance, people who don’t enjoy the feel of memory foam probably won’t want to invest in a TEMPUR-Pedic mattress. It’s important to consider your sleep position(s) and other sleep preferences before investing in any mattress.

How long does a TEMPUR-Pedic last?

TEMPUR-Pedic mattresses last about 10 years. For reference, many all-foam mattresses last between seven and 10 years. Because TEMPUR material is so dense and durable, TEMPUR-Pedic mattresses last a little bit longer than many other mattresses.

Is TEMPUR-Pedic the best memory foam mattress?

TEMPUR-Pedic makes some of the best memory foam mattresses on the market, but like all bedding products, it’s highly subjective. Many people love TEMPUR-Pedic mattresses because they contain proprietary TEMPUR material, which is particularly dense and slow-moving. Many people do not like to feel this much body contouring and prefer bouncier innerspring mattresses.

What’s the difference between a TEMPUR-Pedic and a Posturepedic?

Though they have similar names, TEMPUR-Pedic and Posturepedic mattresses are not the same. TEMPUR-Pedic mattresses contain proprietary TEMPUR material, which feels super slow-moving and plush. Posturepedic mattresses also contain memory foam, but they feel more responsive.

Elisa Regulski

Elisa is the Editor of Mattress Clarity, where she analyzes sleep products and appears in review videos. A certified sleep science coach, Elisa's sleep tips have appeared in Readers Digest, Homes and Gardens, and 21 Oak. She earned a M.A in Mass Communication from Texas State University and a B.F.A in acting from Oklahoma City University.