Best Full Size Mattresses – Which Should You Get?

We receive free products to review and participate in affiliate programs. See our disclosure page for more information.

Looking for a great full size mattress? Well, we’ve got you covered. We’ve put together our list of the absolute best full size mattresses. Our list features all types – memory foam, latex, and innerspring. No matter what you’re looking for, you should find the full size mattress of your dreams!

Our Verdict: What’s the Best Full Size Mattress?

Our experts chose the Helix Midnight mattress the best full size mattress due to its affordability, comfort, and its supportive, hybrid construction.

The Best Full Size Mattresses of 2024

Compare the Best Full Size Mattresses

Helix Midnight Mattress Nectar Mattress DreamCloud Original Mattress WinkBed Mattress Emma Hybrid Comfort Nolah Evolution Hybrid Mattress Saatva Mattress Titan Plus Bear Elite Hybrid Mattress Brooklyn Bedding Aurora Luxe Mattress
Helix Midnight Mattress Nectar Mattress DreamCloud Original Mattress WinkBed Mattress Emma Hybrid Comfort Nolah Evolution Hybrid Mattress Saatva Mattress Titan Plus Bear Elite Hybrid Mattress Brooklyn Bedding Aurora Luxe Mattress
Rating
Firmness Medium-firm: 7/10 Medium-firm: 6.5/10 Firm: 7.5/10 Multiple firmness options Firm: 8/10 Multiple firmness options Multiple firmness options Firm: 9/10 Multiple firmness options Multiple firmness options
Material Hybrid Foam Hybrid Hybrid Hybrid Hybrid Innerspring Hybrid Hybrid Hybrid
Cooling -- -- -- --
Sleep Position Back & Side Back & Side Back Combination Back & Stomach Back & Side Back & Stomach Back & Stomach Back & Stomach Back & Side

Best Full Size Mattresses Video Roundup

Want to see these mattresses in action? Check out our in-depth video roundup:

How We Chose the Best Full Size Mattresses

Our team of Certified Sleep Science Coaches has reviewed more than 600 mattresses, using proprietary analysis and hands-on testing to establish easy-to-understand scores. In addition to an overall score, we measure subscores for support, edge support, cooling, motion transfer, durability, trial period, and warranty.

Mattress testing photos from the studio
Hands-on mattress testing in our sleep lab

Since mattress size isn’t the most scientific of categories, we looked at how much each of these products costs for a full, then compared that to the overall score. To ensure that we only included high-quality mattresses, we stuck with beds that scored at least a 3.5 out of 5, with five of them scoring a 4 or higher.

Best Overall – Helix Midnight

Best Overall

Helix Midnight Mattress

the Helix Midnight Luxe sits on a bed frame in a bedroom

The Helix Midnight mattress is a great full-size option that will work for lots of sleepers.

Clarity Score 4.1/5
MC Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

MC Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

MC Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

MC Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

MC Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

MC Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

MC sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
MC sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
MC sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Watch Our Video Review
Best Overall

Helix Midnight Mattress

the Helix Midnight Luxe sits on a bed frame in a bedroom

The Helix Midnight mattress is a great full-size option that will work for lots of sleepers.

Clarity Score 4.1/5
MC Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

MC Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

MC Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

MC Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

MC Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

MC Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

MC sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
MC sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
MC sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Watch Our Video Review
the Helix Midnight Luxe sits on a bed frame in a bedroom
Best Overall

Helix Midnight Mattress

The Helix Midnight mattress is a great full-size option that will work for lots of sleepers.

Clarity Score 4.1/5
MC Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

MC Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

MC Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

MC Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

MC Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

MC Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

MC sleeper type couples
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
MC sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
MC sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Watch Our Video Review
Pros
Sleeps cool thanks to the innerspring coils
Works well for back, side, and combination sleepers
Good edge support
Cons
Not great motion isolation
Could be pricey for some

Our Expert’s Take

Full mattresses are great beds for kids and teens because they give plenty of sleeping space, but won’t crowd a smaller room. The Helix Midnight mattress is a good option for growing children since it’s a good fit for most sleepers under 230 lbs. It would also make a comfortable bed for adults looking for a cool, durable mattress. Sleepers who weigh more than 230 lbs or folks who sleep on their stomachs should probably opt for a different bed, though.

What our testers say: “I tested the Helix Midnight mattress in all three sleeping positions. Starting off back sleeping, I thought the Helix Midnight was a fantastic match. The top layer of Memory Plus Foam conformed to my body and let me sink a bit, while the individually-wrapped coils offered support.” Marten Carlson, Lead Reviewer

What We Love About the Helix Midnight

  • The Helix Midnight mattress is a good choice for keeping cool. It comes with coils that promote airflow and a breathable knit cover.
  • The Helix Midnight can provide good pressure relief for most sleepers under 230 lbs.
  • This bed has great edge support, so the whole surface provides a stable surface to toss and turn on, all the way to the edge.

What to Keep in Mind About the Helix Midnight

  • The Helix Midnight isn’t the best fit for heavyweight sleepers over 230 lbs. Instead, check out our top picks for the best mattresses for heavy people.
  • You may want to give this mattress about 48 hours to let off some of the initial off-gassing smell after you purchase and set it up.

Other user reviews

On the Helix site, reviewers rated the Helix Midnight a 4.5 out of 5 stars. Happy customers say the bed is comfortable and some even say it helps ease their back pain and provides a cool night’s sleep. Some users complain that the mattress is too firm for their preference, though.

Check out our full Helix Midnight mattress review for more information. Or check out our list of the Best Mattresses for more great options.

Best Affordable Full Size Mattress – Nectar

Best Affordable Full-Size Mattress

Nectar Mattress

nectar original mattress updated e1619111594390

The Nectar is a comfortable all foam mattress that is easy on the wallet.

Clarity Score 4.3/5
MC Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

MC Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

MC Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

MC Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

MC Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

MC Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

MC sleeper type joint pain
Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
MC sleeper type hip pain
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
MC sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
MC sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review
Best Affordable Full-Size Mattress

Nectar Mattress

nectar original mattress updated e1619111594390

The Nectar is a comfortable all foam mattress that is easy on the wallet.

Clarity Score 4.3/5
MC Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

MC Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

MC Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

MC Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

MC Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

MC Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

MC sleeper type joint pain
Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
MC sleeper type hip pain
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
MC sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
MC sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review
nectar original mattress updated e1619111594390
Best Affordable Full-Size Mattress

Nectar Mattress

The Nectar is a comfortable all foam mattress that is easy on the wallet.

Clarity Score 4.3/5
MC Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Foam

MC Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

MC Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

MC Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

MC Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

MC Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

MC sleeper type joint pain
Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
MC sleeper type hip pain
Hip Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from hip pain.
MC sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
MC sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review
Pros
A good affordable pick
Has that slow-moving foam feel
Won’t trap heat
Cons
Not ideal if you want bounce
Not supportive enough for everyone

Our Expert’s Take

If you’re looking for a full-size mattress that won’t break the bank, you’ll want to check out the Nectar. This memory foam mattress is under $1,000 for a full size. The Nectar has a medium-firm feel that will appeal to a majority of sleepers, and its memory foam feel gives the gentle pressure relief most sleepers are after.

What our testers say: “When it came to sleeping on it, I started on my back, and this was a fantastic match for me. My hips sank in just a bit, I got some good lumbar support, and I felt the mattress take the shape of my curves.” Marten Carlson, Lead Reviewer

What We Love About the Nectar

  • The Nectar is a great mattress for couples since it isolates motion very well. We sat a glass on one end of the mattress and moved around on the other, and the glass didn’t budge.
  • If you’re a lover of a soft mattress, the Nectar is for you! It is consistently on our list of the best soft mattresses.
  • The Nectar mattress is very durable and should last you between 7-10 years. This may be largely in part due to its great edge support!

What to Keep in Mind About the Nectar

  • Since the Nectar is an all-foam mattress, it’ll likely trap some heat. This is something to keep in mind for sleepers who tend to overheat during the night.
  • While couples may love this mattress for motion isolation, it may not be the best mattress for sex.

Other user reviews

Out of over 56,000 reviews on the site, the Nectar mattress was rated 4.7 out of 5 stars. Some of the top praises that customers gave were that the mattress helped with back pain, while some complaints were that customer service issues weren’t handled properly, and some folks thought that the mattress was too hard.

Learn more in our full Nectar mattress review for more information. Or check out our list of Best Affordable Mattresses for more great options.

Best Full Size Mattress for Adults – DreamCloud

Best for Adults

DreamCloud Original Mattress

DreamCloud Mattress Review 2024

The DreamCloud is a high-quality hybrid mattress that is sold for a value price.

Clarity Score 4.0/5
MC Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

MC Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

MC Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

MC Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

MC Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

MC Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

MC sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
MC sleeper type seniors
Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
MC sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Best for Adults

DreamCloud Original Mattress

DreamCloud Mattress Review 2024

The DreamCloud is a high-quality hybrid mattress that is sold for a value price.

Clarity Score 4.0/5
MC Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

MC Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

MC Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

MC Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

MC Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

MC Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

MC sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
MC sleeper type seniors
Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
MC sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
DreamCloud Mattress Review 2024
Best for Adults

DreamCloud Original Mattress

The DreamCloud is a high-quality hybrid mattress that is sold for a value price.

Clarity Score 4.0/5
MC Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

MC Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

MC Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

MC Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

MC Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

MC Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

MC sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
MC sleeper type seniors
Seniors
This bed is perfect for senior sleepers.
MC sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Pros
Great value
Bouncy and easy to move on
Luxe cashmere blend top
Cons
Not soft enough for side sleeping

Our Expert’s Take

The DreamCloud is a hybrid mattress that balances comfort and support, and with a firmness rating of 7.5/10 coming from one of our heavier testers, we can confidently say that DreamCloud is supportive enough for most adult frames up to around 230 lbs. That confidence helped the bed earn a 4/5 score in the mattress lab for its support. Another highlight on DreamCloud’s testing report card is the bed’s cooling score (4/5): The breathable cover, gel-infused foam, and pocketed coils promote airflow and heat dissipation. 

All of these factors combined make the DreamCloud an ideal bedroom upgrade into adulthood. For example, a college student moving off campus who’s ready to graduate from a twin XL to full size mattress could get a lot of mileage out of the durable hybrid mattress. Our testers also felt instant luxury when lying on the bed because of the dreamy blend of cashmere and quilted foam on the top layer.

What our testers say: “DreamCloud is a bed that really exemplifies the benefits of a hybrid: lots of bounce, but a luxurious cover to snuggle into. Just be warned if you’re a side sleeper there might not be quite enough of that sinking, snuggle factor for your hips and shoulders.” Marten Carlson, Lead Reviewer

What We Love About the DreamCloud

  • The DreamCloud is a great value. At publication time, a full-size DreamCloud was on sale for just $599, and the brand runs frequent sales events.
  • In addition to being a great full-size mattress for adults, DreamCloud is also a great mattress for adult bedroom activities. The bouncy coils make DreamCloud one of the best mattresses for sex, and the responsiveness allows partners to move and switch positions seamlessly.
  • DreamCloud offers a highly competitive lifetime warranty policy. The brand also offers a full 365-night sleep trial, which is longer than the more standard 100 or 120-night trials offered by most comparable brands.

What to Keep in Mind About the DreamCloud

  • Like some other hybrid mattresses, the bouncy DreamCloud isn’t the best at isolating motion. This could be more of a concern if you share a full-size bed with a partner since there’s less surface area to absorb disruptive movement across the bed compared to a kind or queen-size mattress.
  • The DreamCloud is rated at a 7.5/10 on our firmness scale, so some side sleepers may find that the mattress doesn’t offer enough pressure relief at the hips and shoulders.
  • Heavier stomach sleepers (folks who weigh more than 230 lbs) might not get adequate lift under the hips. We recommend looking at our Best Mattresses for Stomach Sleepers for beds with more supportive builds that have heavier frames in mind.

Other user reviews

DreamCloud averages 4.6 out of 5 rating on its website, with more than 6,900 reviews awarding 5 stars. Echoing other positive reviews, one purchaser of a full size mattress wrote that the bed lends “good firm support” but with plenty of softness to feel cozy. Negative reviewers both found the bed to be too soft or too firm for their preference. 

Check out our full DreamCloud Original mattress review for more details.

Best Full Size Mattress for Couples – WinkBed

Best Full-Size Mattress for Couples

WinkBed Mattress

WinkBed

The WinkBed is a luxury mattress that will work for couples with different preferences.

Clarity Score 4.6/5
MC Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

MC Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

MC Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

MC Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

MC Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

MC Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

MC sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
MC sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
MC sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
MC sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.
MC sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review
Best Full-Size Mattress for Couples

WinkBed Mattress

WinkBed

The WinkBed is a luxury mattress that will work for couples with different preferences.

Clarity Score 4.6/5
MC Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

MC Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

MC Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

MC Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

MC Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

MC Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

MC sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
MC sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
MC sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
MC sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.
MC sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review
WinkBed
Best Full-Size Mattress for Couples

WinkBed Mattress

The WinkBed is a luxury mattress that will work for couples with different preferences.

Clarity Score 4.6/5
MC Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

MC Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

MC Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

MC Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

MC Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

MC Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

MC sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
MC sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
MC sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
MC sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.
MC sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Watch Our Video Review
Pros
Multiple firmness options
Zoned support for back sleepers
Won’t trap heat
Cons
Not ideal for all-foam lovers

Our Expert’s Take

Couples who don’t need as much room could do well choosing a full size mattress. If this applies to you, the WinkBed could be just the mattress you are looking for. This hybrid mattress handles motion isolation well, so you and your partner can move around at night without disturbing each other. It also features multiple layers of zoning, so it works for combination sleepers. If you and your partner sleep in different positions, you shouldn’t have a problem with the WinkBed.

What our testers say:  “I’m a big and tall guy, and the Luxury Firm model I tested wasn’t the best for side sleeping, but this bed really shines for back sleepers. My back felt supported while back sleeping and I felt that zoned support in my lumbar area.” Marten Carlson, Lead Reviewer

What We Love About the WinkBed

  • The WinkBed has a great balance of comfort and support, making it a great option for sleepers who have lower back pain or sciatica.
  • The WinkBed is affordable for a mattress with such high-quality, and what makes it even more of a great value is the great edge support and durability, as it’s expected to last between 7 and 10 years.
  • Thanks to the CertiPUR-US certified foams that this mattress is made with, you won’t get the typical off-gas smell that most foam mattresses have once you unbox them.

What to Keep in Mind About the WinkBed

  • Couples who are concerned about waking each other during the night because of movement may not like the WinkBed, as it doesn’t have the best motion isolation. It is bouncy enough to be great for sex, though.
  • The WinkBed is only available online, so if you want to try before you buy, you won’t get that option with this mattress. The bright side, the brand offers a 120-night sleep trial.

Other user reviews

Out of over 8,000 reviews on the WinkBed site, users rated the mattress 4.8 out of 5 stars. Some of the top praises included how the mattress was supportive with a soft top, and some combination sleepers loved that they could feel comfortable on the mattress no matter what position they were in. However, some people complained that they were having issues with customer service, and some people say they even received damaged products.

Take a look at our full WinkBed mattress review for more information. Or check out our list of Best Mattresses for Couples for more great options.

Best Full Size Mattress for Stomach Sleepers – Emma Hybrid Comfort

Best for Stomach Sleepers

Emma Hybrid Comfort

emma comfort hybrid us airtable

The Emma Hybrid Comfort is a hybrid mattress that is designed to support all weights while also promoting a cool night of sleep.

Clarity Score 4.3/5
MC Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

MC Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

MC Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

MC Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 8/10

MC Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

MC Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

MC sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
MC sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
MC sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Best for Stomach Sleepers

Emma Hybrid Comfort

emma comfort hybrid us airtable

The Emma Hybrid Comfort is a hybrid mattress that is designed to support all weights while also promoting a cool night of sleep.

Clarity Score 4.3/5
MC Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

MC Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

MC Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 8/10

MC Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

MC Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

MC Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

MC sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
MC sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
MC sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
emma comfort hybrid us airtable
Best for Stomach Sleepers

Emma Hybrid Comfort

The Emma Hybrid Comfort is a hybrid mattress that is designed to support all weights while also promoting a cool night of sleep.

Clarity Score 4.3/5
MC Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

MC Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 8/10

MC Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

MC Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

MC Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

MC Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

MC sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
MC sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
MC sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5
Pros
Soft but easy to move around on
Good for back sleepers
Has cooling infusions
Cons
Not the best for heavy side sleepers

Our Expert’s Take

Stomach sleepers are often fans of luxury hybrids like the Emma Hybrid Comfort, thanks to their superior support. You get lots of lift under the hips, but with three comfort layers promoting pressure relief: Breezy Airgocell foam for heat dispersion, memory foam for pressure relief, and HRX foam for bounce and transition. Beneath the foam layers, there are individually wrapped coils with seven zones to support neutral spine alignment, helping the bed earn 4.5 out of 5 in the mattress lab for its support. Prone sleepers who are prone to overheating also get plenty of cooling on the Emma Hybrid Comfort, as the coils promote airflow and comfort foams are infused with cooling properties, earning the bed 4/5 in the cooling category among testers.

What our testers say: “As a bigger guy, the Emma Hybrid Comfort held my weight without letting my hips dip into those top layers, so I felt well-supported and comfortable. It’s a great choice for stomach sleepers who need the support of a hybrid.”Marten Carlson, Lead Reviewer

What We Love About the Emma Hybrid Comfort

  • The Emma Hybrid Comfort is a great, bouncy mattress for sex, and the robust layers of foam make it great for isolating motion. This makes it a great overall fit for couples searching for a new mattress.
  • The Emma Hybrid Comfort has some of the best edge support, so rolling to the edge of the bed won’t feel as treacherous or disruptive if you tend to drift from the bed’s center.
  • Firm mattress lovers get the firm feel they want with Emma Hybrid Comfort, which our testers rate as an 8/10 on the firmness scale — higher than most hybrids that don’t offer firmer models specifically.

What to Keep in Mind About the Emma Hybrid Comfort

  • The Emma Hybrid Comfort may be too firm for most sleepers, especially side sleepers who like a bed with more pressure relief. Consider something softer if you sleep on both your stomach and your side.

Other user reviews

On the Emma website, the newly released bed has 69 reviews that average 4.5/5 stars. Verified reviewer and stomach sleeper James G. wrote that the bed is the “perfect blend” of soft and supportive: “Finally, a mattress that gets it right! It’s noticeably taller than my previous one, feels and looks luxurious. The top is super plush but balanced with just the right firmness. Fell asleep in minutes and woke up refreshed. Highly recommend!” There was no negative feedback left by stomach sleepers.

Check out our full Emma Hybrid Comfort mattress review for more information.

Best Luxury Full Size Mattress – Nolah Evolution

Best Luxury

Nolah Evolution Hybrid Mattress

Product Image

The Nolah Evolution is a high-end hybrid mattress that features great support, comfort, and cooling.

Clarity Score 4.5/5
MC Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

MC Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

MC Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

MC Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

MC Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

MC Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

MC sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
MC sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review
Best Luxury

Nolah Evolution Hybrid Mattress

Product Image

The Nolah Evolution is a high-end hybrid mattress that features great support, comfort, and cooling.

Clarity Score 4.5/5
MC Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

MC Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

MC Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

MC Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

MC Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

MC Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

MC sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
MC sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review
Product Image
Best Luxury

Nolah Evolution Hybrid Mattress

The Nolah Evolution is a high-end hybrid mattress that features great support, comfort, and cooling.

Clarity Score 4.5/5
MC Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

MC Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

MC Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

MC Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

MC Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

MC Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

MC sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
MC sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review
Pros
Won’t trap heat
Made of foam, but easy to move around on
A good value pick
Cons
Not firm enough for stomach sleeping

Our Expert’s Take

The Nolah Evolution mattress is considered the brand’s most luxury model, and it’s easy to see why: The bed has a top-to-bottom cooling build, including a quilted Euro topper with a breathable gusset to dispel body heat, foam infused with cooling graphite, and patented foam designed to support the bed’s periphery. This mattress also contains proprietary AirFoam, which feels bouncier and more breathable than traditional memory foam. The bed’s Deep Supportive High-Resilience Foam layer adds back support for sleepers who need extra lumbar lift. All of these layers are upheld by an 8” support layer of coils. Reflecting the robust build, the bed performed well in the sleep lab, with its highest performance scores for cooling (5/5), motion transfer (4/5), and durability (5/5). 

What our testers say: “The Nolah Evolution mattress is a luxury pick that’ll elevate the sleep experience if you’re used to beds that rely on fewer layers and proprietary materials to beef up the build. It’s not a cheap upgrade, but Nolah has excellent coverage to protect your luxury purchase.” – Marten Carlson, Lead Reviewer

What We Love About the Nolah Evolution

  • Nolah’s proprietary AirFoam makes the mattress a great pick for hot sleepers. It’s made to keep you cool at night. What’s more, the Nolah Evolution includes airflow-promoting coils and vented gussets to help prevent overheating.
  • The Nolah Evolution is a great mattress for couples for two reasons: it’s easy to move around on, making it great for sex, and it’s also great for motion isolation, so you shouldn’t be disturbed by your partner’s movement at night.
  • Nolah offers one of the best trial and warranty policies we’ve seen. When you order your mattress you get free shipping, a 120-night sleep trial, and a lifetime warranty. If you don’t like your mattress, you can return it for free.

What to Keep in Mind About the Nolah Evolution

  • The Nolah Evolution may not be a good fit for heavy sleepers. Folks over 230 lbs may sink too far into the comfort layers and likely won’t get the support that they need with this mattress.
  • You may get some initial off-gassing when you first unbox your Nolah Evolution mattress, but that should dissipate within 48 hours.

Other user reviews

On the Nolah site, customers rated the Evolution mattress at 4.9 out of 5 stars. There’s no option to sort for lower reviews, and positive reviews touted the bed’s comfort and ability to rid them of long-standing aches and pains.

Read our review of the Nolah Evolution mattress review for more information. Or check out our list of Best Luxury Mattresses for more great options.

Best Firm Full Size Mattress – Saatva

Best Firm Mattress

Saatva Mattress

Saatva Mattress Review

The Saatva is an organic mattress that is both comfortable and supportive. This mattress comes in multiple firmness options to fit a variety of sleepers.

Clarity Score 4.3/5
MC Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Innerspring

MC Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

MC Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

MC Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

MC Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

MC Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

MC sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
MC sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
MC sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
MC sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review
Best Firm Mattress

Saatva Mattress

Saatva Mattress Review

The Saatva is an organic mattress that is both comfortable and supportive. This mattress comes in multiple firmness options to fit a variety of sleepers.

Clarity Score 4.3/5
MC Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Innerspring

MC Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

MC Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

MC Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

MC Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

MC Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

MC sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
MC sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
MC sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
MC sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review
Saatva Mattress Review
Best Firm Mattress

Saatva Mattress

The Saatva is an organic mattress that is both comfortable and supportive. This mattress comes in multiple firmness options to fit a variety of sleepers.

Clarity Score 4.3/5
MC Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Innerspring

MC Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

MC Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

365 nights

MC Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

MC Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free white glove delivery

MC Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

MC sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
MC sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
MC sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
MC sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.8/5
Watch Our Video Review
Pros
Multiple firmness choices
Made with organic materials
It’s bouncy, responsive, and supportive
Cons
Won’t provide body contouring
Could be pricey for some

Our Expert’s Take

If you’re a fan of more traditional mattresses, the Saatva should be a great full size option for you. The Saatva is an innerspring mattress offering a classic springy, bouncy feel. Its combination of pocketed coils and pillow-top offers an excellent balance of cushioning and support. It’s available in three different firmnesses, so it suits a variety of sleeping positions. We particularly love the firm option because it offers exceptional lumbar support.

What our testers say: “When I tested the Luxury Firm Saatva mattress, it felt a bit firmer than average. With two sets of coils and a tufted pillow top, it offered a great balance of comfort and support for back sleeping.” Marten Carlson, Lead Reviewer.

What We Love About the Saatva

  • The Saatva is a great mattress for back sleepers and orthopedic pain since it offers a great balance of comfort and support. Keep in mind though that we tested the Luxury Firm version of this mattress, which is the medium model.
  • Along with the Luxury Firm model, the Saatva also comes in Plush Soft and Firm models, meaning that most sleepers should be able to find a mattress model that suits their specific sleeping needs.
  • Couples who are looking for a mattress for sex are usually looking for a mattress that is easy to move around on, and the Saatva fits the bill.

What to Keep in Mind About the Saatva

  • The Saatva is an innerspring mattress, which means that it’s not the best at isolating motion. The coils in the mattress may cause you to feel your partner moving around throughout the night.
  • The Saatva may be too firm for some. The Luxury Firm version that we tried was rated at a 7/10 on our firmness scale, which isn’t too much softer than the Firm version, which we ranked at an 8/10.

Other user reviews

On the Saatva site, 2,000+ users rated the Saatva mattress at 4.8 out of 5 stars. Reviewers loved that the mattress wasn’t too soft or too firm, which helped alleviate pain for some. Others complained about the $99 fee to return their mattress, which Saatva does list on their site.

Make sure to read our full Saatva mattress review for more information. Or check out our list of Best Firm Mattresses for more great options.

Best Full Size Mattress For Heavy Sleepers – Titan Plus

Best for Heavy Sleepers

Titan Plus

titan featured image

The Titan Plus is Brooklyn Bedding's mattress for heavy people. It is a firm, supportive mattress that can support heavier weights.

Clarity Score 4.2/5
MC Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

MC Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

MC Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

MC Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 9/10

MC Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

MC Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

MC sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
MC sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
MC sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Best for Heavy Sleepers

Titan Plus

titan featured image

The Titan Plus is Brooklyn Bedding's mattress for heavy people. It is a firm, supportive mattress that can support heavier weights.

Clarity Score 4.2/5
MC Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

MC Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

MC Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 9/10

MC Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

MC Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

MC Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

MC sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
MC sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
MC sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
titan featured image
Best for Heavy Sleepers

Titan Plus

The Titan Plus is Brooklyn Bedding's mattress for heavy people. It is a firm, supportive mattress that can support heavier weights.

Clarity Score 4.2/5
MC Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

MC Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Firm: 9/10

MC Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

MC Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

MC Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

MC Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

MC sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
MC sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight back sleepers.
MC sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Pros
Intended for heavyweight sleepers
Great for stomach sleeping
Won’t trap heat
Cons
Could be too firm for some
Not great for side sleepers

Our Expert’s Take

Heavy sleepers often have a tough time finding the right mattress, as they usually need more support — and sometimes more firmness — than lightweight or average-weight sleepers. Fortunately, Brooklyn Bedding created the Titan Plus just for them. Even its smaller models such as the full-size have numerous features designed to accommodate larger folks. Its comfort layer is made of a more durable, responsive material called TitanFlex foam, and the support layer consists of extra-tall TitanCaliber coils. There’s even a base of high-density foam at the very bottom of the mattress to prevent it from sagging under heavier weights.

What our testers say: “The Titan Plus is Brooklyn Bedding’s mattress for heavyweight sleepers. Because of this, it’s made of some dense materials that give it a very firm feel. I loved it for back and stomach sleeping. I felt supported and there was no way I was going to bottom out.”Marten Carlson, Lead Reviewer

What We Love About the Titan Plus

  • The Titan Plus is one of the few mattresses on the market created specifically for heavy sleepers. Folks between 200-500 lbs should find a good amount of comfort and support on this mattress, and smaller stomach sleepers might love it too.
  • The Titan Plus comes with gel-infused foam and an optional cooling cover. This makes it a great fit for sleepers who overheat during the night.
  • The solid edge support, good motion isolation, and the ease to move around on this mattress make it a durable, long-lasting fit for couples.

What to Keep in Mind About the Titan Plus

  • Even though this mattress is meant for heavier sleepers, heavy side sleepers still may not get enough pressure relief on this mattress due to how firm it is. The mattress may not allow the hips and shoulders to properly sink in.
  • Again, this is a mattress meant for people who weigh more than 230 lbs. This mattress would likely feel way too firm for most lighter or average weight sleepers, and won’t be supportive at all.

Other user reviews

On the Titan site, the mattress got 4.7 out of 5 stars, with over 2,000 user reviews. Some firm mattress lovers praised how this mattress is just as firm as advertised, and even some pregnant people praised how supportive they felt on this mattress. On the contrary, some users complained that this mattress was too firm for their liking.

Make sure to read our full Titan Plus mattress review for more information. Or check out our list of Best Mattresses for Heavy People for more great options.

Best Hybrid Full Size Mattress – Bear Elite Hybrid

Best Hybrid Mattress

Bear Elite Hybrid Mattress

Bear Elite Hybrid - Featured

With a zoned support system, the Bear Elite Hybrid mattress is a great fit for those with back pain.

Clarity Score 4.5/5
MC Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

MC Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

MC Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

MC Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

MC Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime Warranty

MC Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

MC sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
MC sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
MC sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Best Hybrid Mattress

Bear Elite Hybrid Mattress

Bear Elite Hybrid - Featured

With a zoned support system, the Bear Elite Hybrid mattress is a great fit for those with back pain.

Clarity Score 4.5/5
MC Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

MC Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime Warranty

MC Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

MC Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

MC Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

MC Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

MC sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
MC sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
MC sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Bear Elite Hybrid - Featured
Best Hybrid Mattress

Bear Elite Hybrid Mattress

With a zoned support system, the Bear Elite Hybrid mattress is a great fit for those with back pain.

Clarity Score 4.5/5
MC Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

MC Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

MC Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

MC Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime Warranty

MC Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

MC Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

MC sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
MC sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
MC sleeper type stomach sleepers
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5
Pros
Won’t trap heat
Great for most body types and sleeping positions
Responsive and ideal for combination sleepers
Cons
Pricey for budget shoppers
Too soft for most heavy stomach sleepers

Our Expert’s Take

Designed with active people in mind, the Bear Elite Hybrid mattress is as comfy as it is supportive. It has cushioning memory foam to contour sensitive joints, and beneath are pocketed spring coils for support. This construction works well for most sleepers, as the Bear Elite Hybrid comes in three different firmness options: Soft, Medium, and Firm. Another thing to note is that this mattress features copper-gel memory foam, which helps dissipate body heat. This mattress also isolates motion well, making it a great pick for couples.

What our testers say: “The Bear Elite Hybrid offered a great balance of comfort and support. With its hybrid design, I thought it was a great match for back sleeping.” – Elisa Regulski, Reviewer

What We Love About the Bear Elite Hybrid

  • The Bear Elite Hybrid should be a good match for couples who are looking for a great mattress for sex. It’s bouncy and responsive, meaning that couples should have an easy time moving around on it.
  • This Bear mattress is a great cooling mattress. It has phase change material, which helps lower body temperature, copper-infused memory foam to help dissipate body heat, and contains a coil support system for extra airflow.
  • The Bear Elite Hybrid comes in three firmness options: Plush, Luxury Firm, and Firm, meaning that most sleepers should find a mattress that works for them.

What to Keep in Mind About the Bear Elite Hybrid

  • Since the mattress is bouncy and has coils, it won’t isolate motion as well as some other mattresses. Couples who don’t want to feel their partner moving around at night should keep this in mind.

Other user reviews

Out of more than 200 reviews on the Bear site, the Bear Elite Hybrid, the mattress was rated 4.5 out of 5 stars. Customers loved that the mattress was soft and supportive, while some found the mattress uncomfortable, and claim it gave them pain.

Make sure to read our full Bear Elite Hybrid mattress review for more information. Or check out our list of Best Hybrid Mattresses for more great options.

Best Cooling Full Size Mattress – Brooklyn Bedding Aurora Luxe

Best Cooling Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding Aurora Luxe Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding Aurora Mattress Review

The Aurora Luxe mattress from Brooklyn Bedding is a high-quality hybrid mattress that has cooling and pressure relieving components. The high-quality materials and thoughtful construction makes it a good value.

Clarity Score 4.0/5
MC Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

MC Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

MC Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

MC Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

MC Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

MC Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

MC sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
MC sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
MC sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review
Best Cooling Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding Aurora Luxe Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding Aurora Mattress Review

The Aurora Luxe mattress from Brooklyn Bedding is a high-quality hybrid mattress that has cooling and pressure relieving components. The high-quality materials and thoughtful construction makes it a good value.

Clarity Score 4.0/5
MC Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

MC Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

MC Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

MC Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

MC Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

MC Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

MC sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
MC sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
MC sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review
Brooklyn Bedding Aurora Mattress Review
Best Cooling Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding Aurora Luxe Mattress

The Aurora Luxe mattress from Brooklyn Bedding is a high-quality hybrid mattress that has cooling and pressure relieving components. The high-quality materials and thoughtful construction makes it a good value.

Clarity Score 4.0/5
MC Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Hybrid

MC Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Multiple firmness options

MC Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

120 nights

MC Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

10-year warranty

MC Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

MC Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$$$$$

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

MC sleeper type hot sleepers
Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
MC sleeper type back pain
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
MC sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5
Watch Our Video Review
Pros
Has many cooling components
Bouncy and responsive
Zoned coils for lumbar support
Cons
Medium option could be too firm for some
Not ideal for budget shoppers

Our Expert’s Take

Anyone who opts for a full-sized Aurora Luxe will be treated to several cooling features. This hybrid mattress, created by Brooklyn Bedding, has an infusion of copper in its main comfort layer, as well as an infusion of titanium gel. Both of these additions help the bed dissipate heat away from the sleeper. There’s also an infusion of gel in the transition layer, which serves the same purpose. Finally, the coils in the support layer have lots of space between them, allowing for plenty of airflow.

What our testers say: “I tested the medium model of this mattress, and despite that, it felt a bit firmer than a typical medium-firm mattress. It’s very bouncy and responsive, but it still has some good plush comfort in the top layers. I found it really easy to move around on, and felt some good edge support, too.” Marten Carlson, Lead Reviewer

What We Love About the Brooklyn Bedding Aurora Luxe

  • The Brooklyn Bedding Aurora Luxe is a great cooling mattress. It features a cooling cover and cooling infusions in its three comfort layers and coils, allowing plenty of airflow to circulate.
  • The Brooklyn Bedding Aurora Luxe is a bouncy and responsive mattress, making it really easy to move around on. This should make it a great mattress for couples looking for a mattress for sex.
  • The coils in this mattress are sturdy, and the foams in this mattress are high density, meaning that this is a durable, long-lasting mattress that should be a long-term investment for a great price.

What to Keep in Mind About the Brooklyn Bedding Aurora Luxe

  • Like most mattresses with foam layers, the Aurora Luxe does have some initial off-gassing, so you’ll want to allow it to air out for about 24-48 hours so the smell can dissipate.
  • Though couples might love this mattress for sex, they may have opposite feelings when it comes to motion isolation. Couples may feel their partner moving around through the night since the Aurora Luxe is a bouncy mattress.

Other user reviews

According to the Brooklyn Bedding site, the Aurora Luxe is rated 4.7 out of 5 stars, with over 3,000 reviewers chiming in. Some of the top reviews claimed that they loved how comfortable the mattress was and that sleeping on the Aurora Luxe provided them with a better night’s rest, while some customers complained that the mattress was too soft for their liking.

Check out our Brooklyn Bedding Aurora Luxe mattress review for more information. Or check out our list of Best Cooling Mattresses for more great options.

What to Look for in a Full Size Mattress

You’ve decided on a full mattress size, but you still have a few things to consider. Keep the following in mind to find the right full size mattress for your situation.

Mattress Type

There are many types of full size mattresses, and they each have their benefits and drawbacks. This is a great place to start on your mattress buying journey. Let’s go over the different types of full size mattresses.

  • Innerspring. Innerspring mattresses are a type that have been around for over a hundred years. They are known for their bounciness, support, and breathability. Fans of more traditional mattresses will like a full size innerspring. In addition, people who sleep hotInnersprings and those who have trouble moving around at night should take a look at an innerspring mattress.
  • Memory foam. Memory foam is one of the most popular type of mattresses on the market today. This space age material offers excellent pressure relief and really conforms to the body when you lie down on it. Memory foam mattresses can work well for people with pain and are usually a great pick for side sleepers. One caveat: they could make you sleep hot at night!
  • Hybrid. As the name suggests, hybrid mattresses are a combination of two different types. In most cases, hybrid mattresses feature the coils of an innerspring mattress and the soft comfort layer of a memory foam mattress. This makes hybrids a great option for sleepers who need both comfort and support.
  • Latex. If you want a full size mattress that is better for the environment, latex could be the way to go. Many latex mattresses are made using organic, all-natural materials. They are better for mother earth, and are also more breathable and durable than many other types of mattresses.

Durability

When you buy a full size mattress, you want to make sure that it is going to last you for a good period of time. Research the materials that are found in the mattress and consider the quality of the construction as well. This can give you a good idea of how long your full size mattress will be keeping you comfortable.

A cheaper memory foam mattress might tempt you with the lower price tag, but you might have to buy a new mattress in just a few years. Spending a bit more on a more durable mattress could actually save you money in the long run. Take a look at our best mattresses that won’t sag for some great options.

Mattress Firmness Level and Sleeping Position

There is no one perfect mattress for everyone. Your personal preferences should come into play when you’re picking out a full size mattress. For example, your sleeping position can help you narrow down which mattress is right for you. Here’s a quick overview on sleeping positions and what mattress may work best.

Sleeping PositionRecommended firmness
BackMedium
SideSoft
StomachFirm

If you are a back sleeper, consider a full size medium-firm mattress. Medium-firm mattresses offer a balance of comfort and support that will help keep your spine aligned when you are sleeping on your back. Hybrid mattresses are also a great option for back sleepers.

side sleeping reduces acid reflux

Need a mattress for side sleepers? Take a look at a softer full size mattress. When you sleep on your side, pressure can build up around your shoulders and hips. A softer mattress can relieve pressure in those areas while still keeping your spine aligned. A nice soft memory foam mattress could be just what you need.

For stomach sleeping, a firmer mattress may be your best bet. This will help give you support under your hips and across your body. If your mattress is too soft, you could feel your hips sink into the mattress. This could lead to lower back pain over time.

Body Type

Your size and body weight will also determine what type of full size mattress you want to purchase. If you are a lightweight sleeper, a mattress probably doesn’t need to be too supportive to handle your weight.

If you weigh more than 230 lbs, you should be pickier as you look for a new mattress. You should choose a hybrid or innerspring mattress as coils are able to handle more weight. You might also look at a mattress made specifically for heavier people, such as the WinkBed Plus or Big Fig.

Temperature

mattress cooling features

If you are a hot sleeper, you want to find a full size mattress that will help keep you cool at night. When it comes to sleeping cool, latex mattresses are your best bet. Latex foam is naturally breathable and doesn’t contain chemicals that can trap your body heat. This is a common issue with memory foam mattresses.

That being said, not all memory foam mattresses are going to sleep extremely hot. Many memory foam mattresses feature cooling infusions such as gel, copper, or graphite. This can help cut down on the heat trapping memory foam is known for. You might also consider a full size hybrid mattress as the coils can promote airflow through the mattress.

Company Policies

It’s always a good idea to read the fine print when you are shopping for a full size bed-in-a-box. Take a look at the mattress warranty, sleep trial, and return policy. A 10-year warranty is a good baseline, and anything less than that isn’t going to be the best.

A solid sleep trial will give you time to decide whether or not the mattress is right for you. With many online mattresses, you don’t get to try the mattress out first, so this can be very helpful.

If your bed-in-a-box mattress doesn’t work for you, a good return policy will make it easy for you to send the mattress back, free of charge.

Who Should Buy a Full Size Mattress?

Full size mattresses are a great choice for a whole range of sleepers! They’re best suited for solo sleepers as they provide a roomy sleeping experience but won’t take up too much space. A full size bed is also a good option for kids and teens who want their first big bed. People who toss and turn and find themselves always on the edge of a twin may also do well on a full size bed.

In terms of couples, a full size mattress can work. If you and your partner are average size or smaller, then a full size mattress should be great. However, if you and/or your partner are on the larger side, you’ll want to go with a queen or king.

Check out our best queen size mattress roundup to see some of our favorite beds.

Full Size Mattress Dimensions

A full size mattress will typically be 54” wide by 75” long. However, you may see those figures shift by about an inch depending on where you buy your mattress.

CriteriaFull-Size Mattress
Size54″ x 75″
Best forChildren, young adults, shoppers on a budget
Price$500 – $1,500
Ideal roomSmaller spaces, guest rooms
ProsMore affordable than a queen or king, easy to find accessories for
ConsToo small for most couples and taller sleepers

Full vs Queen Mattress

A full size mattress is just a bit smaller than a queen size. A queen size mattress is typically 60” wide by 80” long. A queen size mattress is a better choice for couples, as it gives more space for two people to move around. A full size mattress can still be a good choice for couples, it just might be a tight squeeze. Check out our full vs queen mattress article to learn more.

full vs queen-size mattress graphic

Full vs Twin Mattress

A twin mattress is significantly smaller than a full one. At 38” wide by 75” long, a twin is best suited for solo sleepers. Twin mattresses are also great choices for kids. See our full vs twin mattress article for more information.

Full vs Double Mattress

A double mattress and a full mattress are the same things! It’s worth noting that a double mattress isn’t twice the size of a twin — just like a full mattress, it’s about 54” by 75” (two twins would be 76” by 75”).

RELATED: Full vs. Double Bed

A full size bed dimensions next to a double bed dimensions

Summary

Here’s a summary of the best full size mattresses.

MattressSuperlative
Helix MidnightBest Overall
NectarBest Affordable Mattress
DreamCloudBest Mattress for Adults
WinkBedBest Mattress for Couples
Emma Hybrid ComfortBest Mattress for Stomach Sleepers
Nolah EvolutionBest Luxury Mattress
Saatva Best Firm Mattress
Titan PlusBest Mattress for Heavy Sleepers
Bear Elite HybridBest Hybrid Mattress
Brooklyn Bedding Aurora LuxeBest Cooling Mattress

Full Size Mattress FAQs

Can a couple fit in a full size mattress?

Many couples should have enough room to sleep on a full size mattress. It could still be a tight squeeze, but budget-conscious couples could save some money by going with a smaller mattress. However, some couples probably won’t get enough room to sleep on a full size mattress. They should consider a queen size or king size mattress instead.

How big is a full size mattress?

A standard full size mattress is 54” wide and 75” long. Full size mattresses are bigger than twin and twin XL mattresses but are slightly smaller than a queen size.

How much does a full size mattress cost?

Full size mattresses range in price from $100 to over $1500. It depends on the brand and overall quality of the full size mattress you purchase. Many mattress in a box brands can help you save more money.

Who is a full size mattress good for?

Full size mattresses are best suited for single sleepers who are older children or adults. The 54″ width may be able to fit couples, but there likely won’t be much room to move around or stretch as much as you want to. Couples who like to cuddle, however, may still find some comfort on a full size mattress.

What is a full size mattress?

A full size mattress is a mattress that measures at 54” X 74”, which is slightly smaller than a queen mattress, which measures at 60″ x 80″. Full size mattresses are great for single sleepers, older children, and rooms that are too small and narrow to fit a queen sized bed. It’s also a great budget saver for mattress shoppers who don’t want to pay the price of a queen.

 

 

Marten Carlson

Marten is the Lead Reviewer at Mattress Clarity. He is a Certified Sleep Science Coach and covers the mattress industry as well as sleep science news. He is specifically interested in the connection between sleep and overall health. Marten has written for media publications like Consequence of Sound and received a master’s degree in Film Studies from Emory University. He comes from Franklin, Indiana, and spends all the time he can writing, directing, and acting in films.