Helix Luxe Mattress Review – Which Should You Get?

We receive free products to review and participate in affiliate programs. See our disclosure page for more information.

If you’ve narrowed your decision down to the Helix Luxe mattresses, you are already in great shape. These six luxury mattresses are a great fit for a wide range of sleepers.

Which Helix Luxe mattress will best suit your individual needs? Read our full Helix Luxe mattress review to find the perfect model for you!

Product
Firmness
Customer Rating
Helix Sunset Luxe Mattress
Soft: 5.5/10
4.6/5
Helix Moonlight Luxe Mattress
Soft: 6/10
4.6/5
Helix Midnight Luxe Mattress
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
4.7/5
Helix Dusk Luxe Mattress
Medium-firm: 7/10
4.6/5
Helix Twilight Luxe Mattress
Firm: 7.5/10
4.6/5
Helix Dawn Luxe Mattress
Firm: 7.5/10
4.5/5
Product
Helix Sunset Luxe Mattress
Firmness
Soft: 5.5/10
Customer Rating
4.6/5
Product
Helix Moonlight Luxe Mattress
Firmness
Soft: 6/10
Customer Rating
4.6/5
Product
Helix Midnight Luxe Mattress
Firmness
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
Customer Rating
4.7/5
Product
Helix Dusk Luxe Mattress
Firmness
Medium-firm: 7/10
Customer Rating
4.6/5
Product
Helix Twilight Luxe Mattress
Firmness
Firm: 7.5/10
Customer Rating
4.6/5
Product
Helix Dawn Luxe Mattress
Firmness
Firm: 7.5/10
Customer Rating
4.5/5

Helix Luxe Mattress Overview

Helix offers two different lines of mattresses, Helix Standard and Helix Luxe. The standard mattresses are more streamlined and don’t contain too many bells and whistles. The Helix Luxe mattresses, on the other hand, are all about luxury. They boast plush pillow tops and advanced cooling features as well.

There are six Helix models in the luxe line and they range from very firm to very soft. There is a model for pretty much any sleeping position. Still, the Helix Luxe mattresses are going to work better for some than others.

Who Should Get The Helix Luxe Mattresses?

  • Hot sleepers
  • Shoppers who want firmness options
  • Those who are looking for a durable mattress

Who Shouldn’t Get The Helix Luxe Mattresses?

Which Helix Luxe Mattress Should You Get?

There are six mattresses to choose from, so which one is right for you? This chart will give you an idea of what Helix Luxe mattress will be best for your situation.

Back Sleeping  Side Sleeping Stomach Sleeping
Helix Sunset Luxe X
Helix Moonlight Luxe X
Helix Midnight Luxe X X
Helix Dusk Luxe X
Helix Twilight Luxe X X
Helix Dawn Luxe X

Helix Luxe Mattress Video Review

Check out our in-depth video review to learn more about these six luxury mattresses.

 

Helix Luxe Mattress Firmness And Feel

Let’s take a look at the Helix Luxe mattresses’s different firmnesses and see how they work for different types of sleepers.

How Firm Are The Helix Luxe Mattresses

With the Helix Luxe mattresses, you have a variety of firmnesses to choose from. Their softest model, the Helix Sunset Luxe is a 5.5/10, much softer than average. The Helix Moonlight Luxe is a little firmer at 6/10. The Helix Midnight Luxe mattress and Dusk Luxe are both close to a 6.5, the industry standard for medium-firm. The Twilight Luxe is a bit firmer than average with a score of 7.0. Finally, the firmest model is the Dawn Luxe. It feels like a 7.5 on our firmness scale, a good deal firmer than average.

The firmness of these mattresses really depends on what is in the comfort layer. We’ll get into more details below, but each mattress features different materials in its comfort layer, making it feel firmer or softer.

Sleeping On The Helix Luxe Mattresses

I had the chance to sleep on every single Helix Luxe mattress. I’d like to discuss how it felt to back, side, and stomach sleep on each model.

Helix Sunset Luxe

Helix Sunset Luxe Mattress

The Helix Sunset Luxe is a comfortable option for side sleepers and hot sleepers.

Clarity Score 4.6/5
Read Helix Sunset Luxe Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

100 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Warranty

15-year warranty

Price Range

$1199 - $2499

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5

Helix Sunset Luxe Mattress

The Helix Sunset Luxe is a comfortable option for side sleepers and hot sleepers.

Clarity Score 4.6/5
Read Helix Sunset Luxe Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

15-year warranty

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

100 nights

Price Range

$1199 - $2499

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5

Helix Sunset Luxe Mattress

The Helix Sunset Luxe is a comfortable option for side sleepers and hot sleepers.

Clarity Score 4.6/5
Read Helix Sunset Luxe Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Soft: 5.5/10

Trial Period

100 nights

Warranty

15-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$1199 - $2499

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Joint Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from joint pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5

The Helix Sunset Luxe is the softest Luxe model, so I don’t feel the best while back sleeping. The mattress feels too soft for me in this position, and I feel like I am dropping into the mattress. Even with the zoned coils, I need more support under my lower back.

This mattress really shines when I am side sleeping. Softer mattresses are usually better for side sleepers, and the Sunset Luxe is no exception. I feel almost no pressure on my shoulders and hips, but I am still kept in good alignment by the zoning.

A man sleeps on his side on the Helix Sunset Luxe
Side Sleeping On The Helix Sunset Luxe

Being a softer mattress, the Helix Sunset Luxe is not a good fit for stomach sleeping. I can feel my hips sinking too far into the mattress, and this could lead to back pain over time.

Helix Moonlight Luxe

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

100 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

Warranty

15-year warranty

Price Range

$995 - $2349

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

15-year warranty

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

100 nights

Price Range

$995 - $2349

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Soft: 6/10

Trial Period

100 nights

Warranty

15-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$995 - $2349

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5

The Helix Moonlight Luxe is slightly firmer than the Sunset Luxe, but I’m still not getting quite enough support while I am back sleeping. Overall, it is too soft when I am back sleeping.

Side sleeping, the Helix Moonlight Luxe is a much better fit. It’s not as soft as the Sunset Luxe, but it is still relieving any buildup around my pressure points. The pillow top and soft foam layers take the shape of my body and make side sleeping very comfortable.

A man sleeps on his side on the Helix Moonlight Luxe
Side Sleeping On The Helix Moonlight Luxe

The Moonlight Luxe is too soft for me when I am stomach sleeping. The soft top layers are allowing my hips to sink in too far.

Helix Midnight Luxe

Helix Midnight Luxe Mattress

The Helix Midnight Luxe is a luxurious hybrid mattress with plush comfort and great support.

Clarity Score 4.6/5
Read Helix Midnight Luxe Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

100 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

15-year warranty

Price Range

$1199 - $2449

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

Helix Midnight Luxe Mattress

The Helix Midnight Luxe is a luxurious hybrid mattress with plush comfort and great support.

Clarity Score 4.6/5
Read Helix Midnight Luxe Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

15-year warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

100 nights

Price Range

$1199 - $2449

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

Helix Midnight Luxe Mattress

The Helix Midnight Luxe is a luxurious hybrid mattress with plush comfort and great support.

Clarity Score 4.6/5
Read Helix Midnight Luxe Mattress Review

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

100 nights

Warranty

15-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$1199 - $2449

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5

Back sleeping on the Helix Midnight Luxe, the mattress feels just right. The Helix Midnight Luxe is one of the brand’s medium-firm mattresses and gives me just the right balance of comfort and support for back sleeping. I feel my hips sink in just a bit while the coils hold up my body. The additional zoning also provides extra support for my lower back. This is definitely one of the best mattresses for back sleepers.

Side sleeping, the Helix Midnight Luxe isn’t a bad match, but I am feeling some pressure on my shoulders and hips. I’ll discuss below how this might work better for lightweight side sleepers.

A wide shot of a man sleeping on his side.
Side Sleeping On The Helix Midnight Luxe

The Helix Midnight Luxe is not quite firm enough for stomach sleeping. It feels more supportive than the Moonlight or Sunset, but I still need some more support under my hips.

Helix Dusk Luxe

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

100 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

Warranty

15-year warranty

Price Range

$995 - $2349

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

15-year warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

100 nights

Price Range

$995 - $2349

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

Trial Period

100 nights

Warranty

15-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$995 - $2349

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5

I had a similar experience back sleeping on the Helix Dusk Luxe. The pillow top is extremely comfortable and cushions me as I lie down. I can also feel the support of the coils and zoning. I weigh 270 lbs, and it’s a great match for a back sleeper of my size.

A man sleeps on his back on the Helix Dusk Luxe
Back Sleeping On The Helix Dusk Luxe

The Helix Dusk Luxe is also a decent match for side sleeping. I could use some more cushioning around my joints, but I can move from my back to side, and I feel comfortable in both positions.

Just as I felt with the Midnight Luxe, the Dusk Luxe is too soft for me when I am stomach sleeping. If I just slept on my stomach a bit, it wouldn’t be a bad match. However, I wouldn’t want to just sleep on my stomach on the Dusk Luxe.

Helix Twilight Luxe

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

100 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Warranty

15-year warranty

Price Range

$995 - $2349

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

15-year warranty

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

100 nights

Price Range

$995 - $2349

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Trial Period

100 nights

Warranty

15-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$995 - $2349

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight back sleepers.
Side Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and heavyweight side sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for average weight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5

The Twilight Luxe is the brand’s second firmest model. While some people might think it is too firm for back sleeping, I did not have this experience. Being a larger person, my hips are able to compress the top layers, and I also feel very well supported in this position.

This mattress is definitely too firm for me when I am side sleeping. My shoulders and hips feel bunched up, and this starts to feel uncomfortable after a short period of time.

However, stomach sleeping, the Helix Twilight Luxe is a great match for me. I don’t feel like my hips are sinking in too far, and the mattress is giving me good overall support.

A man sleeps on his stomach on the Helix Twilight Luxe
Stomach Sleeping On The Helix Twilight Luxe

Helix Dawn Luxe

Material

Hybrid

Trial Period

100 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Warranty

15-year warranty

Price Range

$1099 - $2349

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5

Material

Hybrid

Warranty

15-year warranty

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

100 nights

Price Range

$1099 - $2349

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5

Material

Hybrid

Firmness

Firm: 7.5/10

Trial Period

100 nights

Warranty

15-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$1099 - $2349

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.
Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.
Stomach Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight, average weight, and heavyweight stomach sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.5/5

The firmest Luxe mattress feels too firm when I am back and side sleeping. When I lie in these positions, I feel like I am being pushed out of the mattress. I definitely need some more softness on top to give me the comfort I need.

The Helix Dawn Luxe is a fantastic mattress for stomach sleeping. The surface feels flat and supportive when I Iie on my belly.

A man sleeps on his stomach on the Helix Dawn Luxe
Stomach Sleeping On The Helix Dawn Luxe

What Do The Helix Luxe Mattresses Feel Like

The Helix Luxe mattresses are all hybrids so, first off, they are bouncy and responsive. Also, they all feature pillow tops, so there is some of that plush feel right on top.

Depending on what they have in their comfort layer, each mattress is going to feel a bit different. The Sunset Luxe and Midnight Luxe have memory foam in their top comfort layer. This gives them a slight slow-moving memory foam feel on top. The other models have more responsive foam in their comfort layers, making them feel bouncier on top.

Average Weight Sleepers – 130 lbs – 230 lb

If you are an average weight back sleeper, the Midnight Luxe and Dusk Luxe are going to be your best bet. These medium-firm mattresses offer the best balance of comfort and support. If you like something softer, the Moonlight Luxe could work and, if you like something firmer, consider the Twilight Luxe.

Average weight side sleepers will most likely prefer the Sunset Luxe and Moonlight Luxe. These soft mattresses should relieve pressure on the shoulders and hips. Average weight side sleepers could also get enough pressure relief on the Midnight Luxe and Dusk Luxe. If you are in this weight range, you should mostly feel the soft layers on top.

Stomach sleepers of this body type will want to take a look at the Helix Twilight Luxe or the Helix Dawn Luxe. The Helix Midnight Luxe or Dusk Luxe could also be supportive enough for some average weight combination sleepers.

Heavyweight Sleepers – Over 230 lb

Heavyweight back sleepers will want to take a look at the Helix Midnight Luxe or Helix Dusk Luxe. If you are a heavier back sleeper, you might also like the firmer Helix Twilight Luxe mattress. If you weigh over 300 lb, you might want to consider the Helix Plus which is made just for heavy people.

Heavyweight side sleepers should prefer the Helix Sunset Luxe or Helix Moonlight Luxe. If you are over 300 lb, you might bottom out on these mattresses and feel serious pressure on your shoulders and hips. If this is the case, take a look at the Helix Plus, which is specifically designed for larger sleepers, or another mattress for heavy people.

Heavyweight stomach sleepers who weigh less than 275 lb should like the Helix Dawn Luxe. If you weigh more than this, you will need a more supportive mattress overall.

Lightweight Sleepers – Under 130 lb

If you are a lighter person, the Helix Midnight Luxe and Helix Dusk Luxe should be your best option. If you like a softer mattress, the Moonlight Luxe should also work for you.

Lightweight side sleepers will like the Sunset Luxe and Moonlight Luxe as well as the Midnight Luxe and Dusk Luxe. They should probably stay away from the Twilight Luxe and Dawn Luxe as these will feel too firm.

Lightweight stomach sleepers will most likely prefer the Dawn Luxe and Twilight Luxe. If you change positions at night, consider the Midnight Luxe or Dusk Luxe.

RELATED: Best Mattress For A Lightweight Person

Helix Luxe Mattress Construction

Before we get into the specifics of each mattress, let’s talk about the materials we find in all of the Helix Luxe mattresses.

First off, with each Helix Luxe mattress, you get a choice of covers. You can choose between a breathable Tencel cover or a special GlacioTex Cooling Cover. The cooling cover costs a few hundred dollars more, and it is designed to draw heat away from your body. These mattresses all boast a quilted pillow top that is plush and adds a cloud-like feel to the top.

The Helix Luxe mattresses all feature the same transition layer. It is made of high-grade polyfoam and is there to keep you from sinking too far into the mattress.

All Helix Luxe mattresses contain a support layer of pocketed coils. These are durable, breathable, and supportive. The coil layer is also zoned, meaning it is firmer toward the center of the mattress. This is meant to provide extra lumbar support, keeping your spine neutrally aligned.

On the bottom of the Helix Luxe mattresses there is a layer of DuraDense foam. This base layer supports the layers above and keeps the coils from digging into your bed frame or foundation.

The main construction differences between the Helix Luxe mattresses are found in the comfort layers. Let’s look at each model one by one.

Helix Sunset Luxe

The Helix Sunset Luxe’s main comfort layer is Memory Plus Foam. This material has some of that slow-moving feel and is there to provide contouring and pressure relief.

A side shot of the Helix Sunset Luxe's construction
Helix Sunset Luxe Construction

Beneath that, there is a layer of Helix Dynamic Foam, a latex alternative that is bouncy and responsive. Combined, these two layers create a softer feel on top, making this the softest Helix Luxe mattress.

Helix Moonlight Luxe

The Helix Moonlight Luxe contains two layers of Helix Dynamic Foam right beneath the pillow top. This gives the Moonlight Luxe some more bounce and makes it a bit firmer than the Sunset Luxe.

A side shot of the Helix Moonlight Luxe's construction
Helix Moonlight Luxe Construction

Helix Midnight Luxe

The top comfort layer of the Helix Midnight Luxe is the same Memory Plus Foam we find in the Sunset Luxe. Again, this adds some nice pressure-relieving comfort to the top of the mattress. Beneath that, we find a layer of Gel Visco Foam. This material is supportive, comfortable, and bouncy. It helps give the Helix Midnight Luxe its medium-firm feel.

A close shot of the Helix Midnight Luxe's construction
Helix Midnight Luxe Construction

Helix Dusk Luxe

The Helix Dusk Luxe features Helix Dynamic Foam in its main comfort layer. With this on top, the Dusk Luxe feels bouncier than the Midnight Luxe and a bit firmer right on top. However, with a layer of Memory Plus Foam right below, you get some comfort deeper in the mattress. Combined, these two layers make the mattress feel medium-firm.

A close shot of the Helix Dusk Luxe's construction
Helix Dusk Luxe Construction

Helix Twilight Luxe

On top of the Helix Twilight Luxe there is a layer of Gel Visco Foam. This foam is firmer than the Gel Visco Foam we find in the Midnight Luxe and makes the top of the mattress feel very firm and supportive. A layer of Memory Plus Foam is beneath this and adds some more give to the Twilight Luxe.

A close shot of the Helix Twilight Luxe's construction
Helix Twilight Luxe Construction

Helix Dawn Luxe

The firmest Helix Luxe mattress also features a layer of firm Gel Visco Foam in its top comfort layer. Beneath that, a layer of Helix Dynamic Foam adds some more bounce and a firmer feel to the top of the mattress.

A close shot of the Helix Dawn Luxe construction
Helix Dawn Luxe Construction

Helix Luxe Mattress Size Options And Price

How much will your mattress cost? Use our helpful chart to see how much your new Helix Luxe mattress could cost you.

Size Dimensions Price
Twin 38" x 75" $1199.00
Twin XL 38" x 80" $1449.00
Full 54" x 75" $1749.00
Queen 60" x 80" $2049.00
King 76" x 80" $2449.00
California King 72" x 84" $2449.00

Save big on the Helix mattresses with our exclusive coupons.

Product
Firmness
Customer Rating
Helix Sunset Luxe Mattress
Soft: 5.5/10
4.6/5
Helix Moonlight Luxe Mattress
Soft: 6/10
4.6/5
Helix Midnight Luxe Mattress
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
4.7/5
Helix Dusk Luxe Mattress
Medium-firm: 7/10
4.6/5
Helix Twilight Luxe Mattress
Firm: 7.5/10
4.6/5
Helix Dawn Luxe Mattress
Firm: 7.5/10
4.5/5
Product
Helix Sunset Luxe Mattress
Firmness
Soft: 5.5/10
Customer Rating
4.6/5
Product
Helix Moonlight Luxe Mattress
Firmness
Soft: 6/10
Customer Rating
4.6/5
Product
Helix Midnight Luxe Mattress
Firmness
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
Customer Rating
4.7/5
Product
Helix Dusk Luxe Mattress
Firmness
Medium-firm: 7/10
Customer Rating
4.6/5
Product
Helix Twilight Luxe Mattress
Firmness
Firm: 7.5/10
Customer Rating
4.6/5
Product
Helix Dawn Luxe Mattress
Firmness
Firm: 7.5/10
Customer Rating
4.5/5

Helix Luxe Mattress Performance

I ran the Helix Luxe mattresses through a number of tests with regard to cooling, motion isolation, and edge support. Let’s see how these six mattresses performed!

Sleeping Hot or Cold

First off, the Helix Luxe mattresses are hybrids. With coils in the support layers, hybrid mattresses are usually quite breathable and promote airflow. Second, the Helix Luxe mattresses come with an optional cooling cover. With this cover on top, the mattresses feel cool to touch and work to keep me from overheating at night.

If you need a mattress for hot sleepers, I would recommend the Helix Luxe mattresses with the additional cooling cover.

Motion Transfer

The Helix Luxe mattresses did not perform the best during my initial motion isolation tests. I placed a glass of water on top and pushed into the surrounding areas. I saw some disturbance in the water, which wasn’t a good sign.

However, when I lie down on one side of the Helix Luxe mattresses and ask someone to move around on the other side, I am not feeling those movements transfer to my side of the mattress. The coils and thick layers of foam seem to be absorbing most of that motion.

These could be good mattresses for couples.

Edge Support

While the Helix Luxe mattresses range in terms of firmness, they all have excellent edge support. The coils and dense foam support me when I am sitting and lying down near the edge of these six mattresses. I don’t feel like I am going to roll or fall off during the night.

A man sits on the edge of the Helix Midnight Luxe

Durability

The Helix Luxe mattresses are luxurious and feature some very high-quality materials. The high-density foams and supportive coils should last for a number of years. Based on their construction, I see the Helix Luxe mattresses lasting for over 10 years.

Read our guide on how to make your mattress last longer.

Off-gassing

When I was unboxing the Helix Luxe mattresses, I did smell some chemical off-gassing. This is normal with bed-in-a-box mattresses, so I was not too surprised. I left the mattresses in a well-ventilated room, and the smell dissipated after 48 hours.

Noise

The Helix Luxe mattresses are hybrids, but I did not hear any squeaking from the coils when I moved around. This might change over time but, right out of the box, the Helix Luxe mattresses are very quiet.

Sex

Sexual partners usually want to find a mattress that is responsive and makes it easy to move around. All of the Helix Luxe mattresses are quite bouncy and should be good mattresses for sex.

Company Policies

Let’s take a closer look at the fine print for the Helix Luxe mattresses.

Warranty Info

The Helix Luxe mattresses come with a competitive 15-year warranty.

Sleep Trial

Helix Sleep offers a 100-night sleep trial period with all its mattresses.

Return Policy

The Helix mattresses all come with free shipping and returns.

How Do The Helix Luxe Mattresses Compare To Other Mattresses?

It’s always a good idea to comparison shop when you’re looking for a new mattress. I’d like to discuss how the Luxe mattresses stack up against the competition.

Helix Luxe vs Helix

If you’re looking at the Helix mattresses, you’ll have to decide between its standard and luxe lines. The luxe versions are more deluxe and feature some additional materials. Specifically, the luxe mattresses feature a pillow top, while the Helix Standard mattresses do not.

A close shot of the end of the Helix Midnight mattress.

You can also add a cooling cover to your Helix Luxe mattress, but you cannot do this with the Standard Helix Mattresses. The Helix Luxe mattresses also feature zoned coils, something you do not find in the Helix Standard mattresses. The zoning provides the Luxe mattresses with more lumbar support.

However, with all of these extra features, the Helix Luxe mattresses do cost more than the Helix Standard mattresses.

Who Should Get The Helix Luxe Mattresses?

  • Those who want a durable, longer-lasting mattress
  • Hot sleepers
  • Back sleepers who need more lumbar support

Who Should Get The Helix Standard Mattresses?

  • Shoppers who want to spend less on their mattress
  • Lightweight adults, children, and teenagers
  • Those who don’t sleep too hot

FAQs

Is the Helix Luxe worth the extra money?

If you are a hot sleeper and you want a mattress to last you for a long period of time, the Helix Luxe is definitely worth it. You will spend more money up front, but you won’t be buying a new mattress in just a few years.

How much is a Helix Luxe?

The Helix Luxe mattresses range in price from around $1000 for a twin up to over $2000 for a California king.

How long will the Helix Luxe mattresses last?

Depending on your weight and how often you use the mattress, the Helix Luxe mattresses should last for between 10 and 15 years.

Gravatar for Marten Carlson

Marten Carlson

Marten is Senior Editor at Mattress Clarity. He covers the mattress industry as well as sleep science news. He is specifically interested in the connection between sleep and overall health. Marten has written for media publications like Consequence of Sound and received a master’s degree in Film Studies from Emory University. He comes from Franklin, Indiana, and spends all the time he can writing, directing, and acting in films. He has directed genre short films and features. His newest film, Starlets, recently premiered at the River Town Film Festival in Clinton, NJ. He also stars in the upcoming thriller, Sour Bear. His next film, At The Hop, is a hot rod actioner with a horror twist.