PlushBeds Signature Bliss Mattress Review

With its luxurious tufted pillow top, the PlushBeds Signature Bliss mattress reminded me of sleeping at a fancy hotel. It’s available in two firmness levels, medium and medium-firm, so it suits a variety of people. But is it right for you?

To help you figure that out, I thoroughly tested and reviewed the medium-firm model. Keep reading to learn more about its firmness, feel, price, durability, motion isolation, and more. 

a woman sleeps on her back on the PlushBeds Signature Bliss

PlushBeds Signature Bliss

a side view of the PlushBeds Signature Bliss

The PlushBeds Signature Bliss mattress is made with eco-friendly latex and durable coils. It works well for most average-weight back and side sleepers.

Clarity Score 4.2/5
MC Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Latex

MC Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

MC Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

MC Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

MC Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

MC Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$3049 - $4848

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

MC sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
MC sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
/5

PlushBeds Signature Bliss

a side view of the PlushBeds Signature Bliss

The PlushBeds Signature Bliss mattress is made with eco-friendly latex and durable coils. It works well for most average-weight back and side sleepers.

Clarity Score 4.2/5
MC Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Latex

MC Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

MC Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

MC Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

MC Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

MC Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$3049 - $4848

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

MC sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
MC sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
/5
a side view of the PlushBeds Signature Bliss

PlushBeds Signature Bliss

The PlushBeds Signature Bliss mattress is made with eco-friendly latex and durable coils. It works well for most average-weight back and side sleepers.

Clarity Score 4.2/5
MC Brand Icon MattressMaterial

Material

Latex

MC Brand Icon PropertyFirmness

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

MC Brand Icon PropertyTrialPeriod

Trial Period

100 nights

MC Brand Icon MattressWarranty

Warranty

Lifetime warranty

MC Brand Icon PropertyShipping

Shipping Method

Free shipping

MC Brand Icon PropertyPrice

Price Range

$3049 - $4848

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

MC sleeper type back sleepers
Back Sleeping
Ideal for average weight back sleepers.
MC sleeper type side sleepers
Side Sleeping
Ideal for average weight side sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
/5

I Recommend The PlushBeds Signature Bliss For…

  • Combination sleepers. This mattress has a classic medium-firm feel, and it offers ample comfort and support for most average-weight back, side, and stomach sleepers. 
  • People who want firmness options. The PlushBeds Signature Bliss mattress is available in two firmnesses: medium and medium-firm. I tested the medium-firm model, but if you want something softer, the medium model could be a good option. 
  • Fans of bouncy, responsive mattresses. Thanks to the PlushBed’s springy coil system and responsive latex layer, it’s really easy to move around on top of this mattress.

I Don’t Recommend The PlushBeds Signature Bliss For…

  • Couples concerned about motion isolation. Because this mattress is bouncy and responsive, it doesn’t isolate motion well. If you share a bed with a partner, you might feel their movements on your side of the bed. 
  • People who weigh more than 230 lbs. The PlushBeds Signature Bliss mattress has a medium-firm feel, and it’s not supportive enough for most heavyweight people. If you fall in this category, you may want to find a more supportive mattress like the Titan Plus.
  • Could be too pricey for some people. At regular price, a queen size PlushBeds Signature Bliss mattress costs $3349.00

How Firm is the PlushBeds Signature Bliss Mattress?

The medium-firm model of the PlushBeds Signature Bliss mattress feels like 6.5/10 on our firmness scale. This also happens to be the industry standard for medium-firm mattresses. When I tested this bed, I felt the strong coils support my lower back and the thick pillow top cushion my joints. This balance of comfort and support helped me come to the conclusion that it has a traditional medium-firm feel.

PlushBeds Signature Bliss Mattress Test Performance: My Overall Rating

Here at Mattress Clarity, we put each mattress through a number of tests to assess its overall performance. The PlushBeds Signature Bliss mattress earned an overall rating of 3.9/5, and it garnered particularly high scores in response and durability. For more information about each score rating, scroll over the circles and read the descriptions. 

Poor
Average
Excellent

1
2
3
4
5
4.2
Overall Rating
4
Support
4.5
Response
4
Cooling
4
Edge Support
3.5
Motion Transfer
4.5
Durability
4
Trial Period
5
Warranty

PlushBeds Signature Bliss Performance in Our Tests

Support – Score 4/5

To test the mattress’s support, I rested on my back, side, and stomach. On my back, I could feel the coils supporting my lower back and the pillow top cushioning my shoulders. I really noticed the mattress’s plushness when I slept on my side, and when I was on my stomach, I didn’t feel much of the coils supporting me at all. For these reasons, I gave the mattress a score of 4/5. This is typical for most medium-firm mattresses, but if you want something more supportive, I recommend looking at our list of the best firm mattresses

Edge Support – Score 4/5

At first, a mattress’s edge support may not seem that important. But if you share a bed with a partner, it could be something you want to pay attention to. If a mattress sags near the edges, you and your partner will be forced to sleep closer toward the center of the bed. 

a woman sits on the side of the PlushBeds Signature Bliss mattress

When I tested this mattress’s edge support, I sat along the side of the bed and measured its sag. During this test, I found that the mattress sags 3”, which is pretty typical. For that reason, I gave it a score of 4/5.

Cooling – Score 4/5

When I used the heat gun on this mattress, I found that it got 10 degrees hotter after my five-minute nap. But even though this mattress didn’t perform very well with the heat gun test, I didn’t personally feel hot on this bed. In my experience, the mattress felt temperature-neutral throughout my testing. For that reason, I gave it a score of 4/5.

However, if you tend to run particularly hot, you may want to consider getting one of the best cooling mattresses instead. 

Motion Transfer – Score 3.5/5

Motion transfer may not be important to everyone, but if you’re a light sleeper who shares a bed with a partner or a pet, you may want to keep it top of mind. If a mattress doesn’t isolate motion well, you could feel movement come over to your side of the bed. 

To test for motion transfer, I placed a full glass of water on the PlushBeds Signature Bliss mattress. Then, I pressed into the top of the mattress and examined how much the water moved in the glass. The Plushbeds Signature Bliss mattress is quite bouncy and responsive, so I wasn’t surprised to see the water ripple quite a bit.

I also tested motion isolation with my coworker, Tony. I rested on one side of the mattress while he rolled around next to me. When he switched sleeping positions, I could feel my side of the bed move. For this reason, I gave it a motion isolation score of 3.5/5.

a man and a woman test out the PlushBeds Signature Bliss

Response – Score 4.5/5

“Responsiveness” is another way to describe how bouncy a mattress feels. To test this, I pressed my hand into the top of the mattress and watched how quickly it bounced back into place. I saw the mattress spring back into place almost immediately, thanks to the responsive latex foam and coils. For this reason, I gave it a responsiveness score of 4.5/5. If it weren’t for the thick pillow top, this mattress may have gotten a perfect score. 

a woman presses into the top layer of the PlushBeds Signature Bliss

Durability – Score 4.5/5

I haven’t been sleeping on the PlushBeds Signature Bliss mattress for years, so I evaluated the mattress’s durability by assessing its construction and materials. 

Generally, latex foam is more durable than memory foam. And because this mattress has thick coils for support, I expect it to last longer than many all-foam beds. For these reasons, I expect the PlushBeds Signature Bliss to last about a decade, which is better than average.

PlushBeds Company Policy Scores

Trial Period – Score 4/5

PlushBeds offers a 100-night trial period, which gives customers about three months to try out the mattress before issuing a return. PlushBeds requires customers to try out the mattress for at least 30 days before returning the mattress, because it often takes people a few weeks to adjust to a new bed. After that time period, customers can return the mattress and get a full refund.

Warranty – Score 5/5

Every PlushBeds mattress is backed by a lifetime warranty, which covers manufacturing defects. Issues from normal wear and tear are not covered by the lifetime warranty.

PlushBeds Signature Bliss – Other Factors To Consider 

I won’t stop there. Here are a few other things to keep in mind if you’re considering the PlushBeds Signature Bliss mattress.

Two-Hour Nap Test

As an average-weight person, I thought the PlushBeds Signature Bliss mattress was a good fit. When I rested on my back, I could feel the tufted pillow top hug my curves, but I never felt like I would sink out of alignment. When I moved to my side, I felt some nice cushioning along my shoulders and hips. To my surprise, I also got ample support when I rested on my stomach. That said, heavier people may sink into the comfort layer and feel their hips sink out of alignment.

a woman sleeps on her stomach on the PlushBeds Signature Bliss

I like how bouncy and responsive this mattress is. I’m a combination sleeper, and I found it really easy to move around and switch sleeping positions. But because I also share a bed with a partner (and a few pets), I was not a fan of its poor motion isolation. I could feel movement come over to my side of the bed, and as a light sleeper, I know this could become annoying over time. 

Off-gassing 

After unboxing a new mattress, it’s common to notice a faint chemical smell. In the mattress industry, we call this “off-gassing.” Though the PlushBeds Signature Bliss doesn’t emit a chemical odor like many memory foam mattresses do, it does have an earthy smell at first. After 48 hours, though, the smell completely went away. 

Noise

When I switched sleeping positions and rolled around on the mattress, I didn’t hear any squeaks or creaks. But because this mattress has coils, it might start to squeak as the years go on. 

Sex

Couples looking for one of the best mattresses for sex probably want a bed that’s easy to move around on. The PlushBeds Signature Bliss mattress earned a responsiveness score of 4.5/5, so it should be a good choice for getting intimate. 

Mattress Height

The PlushBeds Signature Bliss mattress is 14” tall, which is much thicker than many mattresses on the market. That said, you may need to get a set of deep pocket sheets to go with this bed. Some fitted sheets may not stay secure on this mattress. 

Sleeping Position and Weight

The medium-firm model should work well for back and side sleepers who weigh less than 230 lbs. People in this category should get the lumbar support they need, while also feeling some cushioning along their pressure points. 

Most average-weight stomach sleepers won’t get the hip support they need on this mattress and could develop lower back pain. 

a man sleeps on his side on the PlushBeds Signature Bliss

I also don’t recommend this mattress for people who weigh more than 230 lbs. The medium-firm model isn’t supportive enough for heavyweight back and stomach sleepers, so people in these categories might not be able to maintain the proper spine alignment. Heavyweight side sleepers might sink through the pillow top a bit, which could make the mattress feel firm and uncomfortable. If you weigh more than 230 lbs, you may want to consider getting one of the best mattresses for heavy people

Sleeper WeightBack SleepersSide SleepersStomach Sleepers
Lightweight (Under 130 lbs)ExcellentGoodGood
Average (130 – 230 lbs)ExcellentGoodFair
Heavyweight (Over 230 lbs)FairBadBad

Heavyweight Tester – 6’7”, 270 lbs

“The PlushBeds Signature Bliss mattress wasn’t supportive enough for me. When I rested on my back, I felt my hips sink into the comfort layer quite a bit. And when I moved to my side, I sank into the pillow top and felt some pressure along my shoulder and hip. I like the bed’s responsive feel, but as a hot sleeper, I don’t think this is the bed for me.” – Marten

A man sleeps on his stomach on the PlushBeds Signature Bliss

Average-Weight Tester – 5’3”, 150 lbs

“I felt really comfy and supported on this mattress, especially when I rested on my side. The pillow top hugged my shoulders and gave me the cushioning I needed.” – Elisa

PlushBeds Signature Bliss Construction

To really get a clear understanding of what this mattress feels like, you’ll want to look closely at its construction. Here’s what you’ll find in each layer.

Cover

The organic cotton cover is GOTS-certified, which means it was made without harmful chemicals. It feels soft and breathable, and it’s tufted into a luxurious pillow top.

a side view of the PlushBeds Signature Bliss

Comfort Layers 

Beneath the cover sits a layer of GOTS-certified organic British wool. This layer not only adds a bit of support—it also helps wick away moisture and keep sleepers cool. 

Next up, you’ll find a layer of GOLS-Certified Organic Arpico Latex. This material is responsive and bouncy, which will make you feel like you’re sleeping “on top of” the mattress, rather than “inside it.” 

This mattress is available in two firmness options: medium and medium-firm. If you find that you aren’t getting the comfort and support you need, you can easily adjust it. The PlushBeds Signature Bliss comes with a free comfort exchange. Simply reach out to a customer service representative, and they will send you a new comfort layer at no additional charge.

Support Layers

At the bottom of the mattress sits a layer of fabric-encased coils, which gives the mattress a bouncy feel and promotes airflow. 

How To Try and Buy The PlushBeds Signature Bliss Mattress

You can only purchase a PlushBeds mattress through the brand’s website. While you can’t try the mattress before you buy it, the brand does offer a 100-night money back guarantee. If you decide that you don’t like your mattress during this time frame, you can issue a return and get a full refund. 

But note: PlushBeds requires customers try out the mattress for at least 30 days before returning it, because it often takes people a few weeks to get used to a new bed.  

Sizes and Prices of The PlushBeds Signature Bliss Mattress

Use our handy chart to determine the different size options that are available and the price for each. Note: Prices don’t reflect discounts. You can save us much as $1,350 if you use our Mattress Clarity coupon, found below this chart.

SizeDimensionsPrice
Twin38” x 75”$3049.00
Twin XL38” x 80”$3099.00
Full54” x 75”$3199.00
Queen60" X 80"$3349.00
King76" X 80"$3599.00
California King72" X 84"$3599.00

How The PlushBeds Signature Bliss Compares

Believe me, I know how difficult it can be to buy a mattress online. To make the process a bit easier, I’ll compare the Plushbeds Signature Bliss to three other popular options.
Product
Firmness
Score
PlushBeds Signature Bliss featured
Product
PlushBeds Signature Bliss
Firmness
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
Score
4.2 / 5
PlushbedsBoty
Product
PlushBeds Botanical Bliss Mattress
Firmness
Multiple firmness options
Score
4.1 / 5
zenhaven
Product
Zenhaven Mattress
Firmness
Multiple firmness options
Score
4.2 / 5
nectar original mattress updated e1619111594390
Product
Nectar Original Mattress
Firmness
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
Score
4.3 / 5

PlushBeds Signature Bliss vs PlushBeds Botanical Bliss

At first glance, these two beds are nearly identical. They’re both medium-firm mattresses made with organic cotton, wool, and eco-friendly latex foam. The main difference lies in the comfort layer. While the Signature Bliss mattress has coils in its support layer, the Botanical Bliss has latex. 

Because of the differences in the comfort layer, these two mattresses feel slightly different. The Signature Bliss mattress is a bit bouncier than the Botanical Bliss. And even though the Signature mattress didn’t make noise when I tested it, the coils could start to squeak as time goes on. 

Both mattresses cost the same, so the decision ultimately boils down to what you want your mattress to feel like. 

PlushbedsBoty

PlushBeds Signature Bliss vs Zenhaven

The Zenhaven, made by Saatva, is a flippable latex mattress with two firmness levels in one. The Luxury Plush side feels like a 6.5/10 on our firmness scale, while the Gentle Firm side is a 7/10. This means it could work for a wide range of people. 

Unlike the PlushBeds Signature Bliss, the Zenhaven is never compressed into a cardboard box. That means there is no off-gassing period with the Zenhaven, and you can sleep on it right away. However, the Zenhaven comes at a higher price point, so it may not fit within everyone’s budget.

A man sleeps on his side.

PlushBeds Signature Bliss vs Nectar

Both of these mattresses are popular online options, but that’s pretty much where the similarities end. The Original Nectar mattress is made entirely out of foam and has a slow-moving feel. It’s only available in one firmness level, and it comes in at 6.5/10 on our firmness scale. 

Because the Nectar mattress contours the body, it works well for many side sleepers. When I rested in this sleeping position, I didn’t feel any pressure along my shoulders and hips. The Nectar mattress is more affordable than the PlushBeds Signature Bliss, but its foam layers are less durable. I expect the Nectar to last about seven years, while the Signature Bliss should last about a decade. 

A man sleeps on his side on the Nectar Classic

Frequently Asked Questions About The PlushBeds Signature Bliss Mattress

Can you flip a PlushBeds Signature Bliss mattress?

No, you can’t flip this mattress. It has coils at the bottom and latex foam on top. If you flipped it, you wouldn’t feel comfortable.

Does PlushBeds offer a trial period?

PlushBeds offers a 100-night money back guarantee. This means you have about three months to test out the mattress in the comfort of your own home before issuing a return and getting a refund. However, Plushbeds requires customers to test out the mattress for at least 30 days before returning it.

How long will a PlushBeds Signature Bliss mattress last?

Thanks to its durable coils and latex foam, I expect the PlushBeds Signature Bliss mattress to last about 10 years. This is about three years longer than most memory foam mattresses last.

PlushBeds Signature Bliss Video Review

Elisa Regulski

Elisa is the Editor of Mattress Clarity, where she analyzes sleep products and appears in review videos. A certified sleep science coach, Elisa's sleep tips have appeared in Readers Digest, Homes and Gardens, and 21 Oak. She earned a M.A in Mass Communication from Texas State University and a B.F.A in acting from Oklahoma City University.