Endy vs Casper Mattress Comparison

We receive free products to review and participate in affiliate programs. See our disclosure page for more information.

If you’re having a tough time deciding between the Endy and Casper mattresses, don’t fret. I’ve got all the information you need to choose.

My Endy vs Casper mattress comparison will cover firmness, feel, and construction. By the end of this mattress review, you should know which bed is right for you.

Product
Firmness
Score
Endy Mattress
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
4.0/5
Casper Original Mattress
Medium-firm: 7/10
3.7/5
Product
Endy Mattress
Firmness
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
Score
4.0/5
Product
Casper Original Mattress
Firmness
Medium-firm: 7/10
Score
3.7/5

Endy vs Casper Mattress Overview

The Endy is an all-foam mattress that comes from our friends up north in Canada. This Canadian mattress features a streamlined design and is a very good value. Casper needs no introduction as it is the most popular bed-in-a-box mattress brand. In this review, I’ll be focusing on the Casper Original mattress, the flagship model. It’s also an all-foam mattress but is a bit more complex than the Endy.

The Endy and Casper are both high-quality online mattresses, but they do have their pros and cons. Depending on your situation, the Endy or Casper might be the better choice.

Who Should Get The Endy?

  • Shoppers who want to save money
  • Side sleepers
  • Lightweight sleepers

Endy Mattress

Endy is a memory foam mattress that is made and shipped out of Canada. Endy is a very comfortable mattress that a lot of people are going to like.

Clarity Score 4.0/5
Read Endy Mattress Review

Material

Foam

Trial Period

100 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Warranty

15-year warranty

Price Range

$675 - $995

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.9/5

Endy Mattress

Endy is a memory foam mattress that is made and shipped out of Canada. Endy is a very comfortable mattress that a lot of people are going to like.

Clarity Score 4.0/5
Read Endy Mattress Review

Material

Foam

Warranty

15-year warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

100 nights

Price Range

$675 - $995

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.9/5

Endy Mattress

Endy is a memory foam mattress that is made and shipped out of Canada. Endy is a very comfortable mattress that a lot of people are going to like.

Clarity Score 4.0/5
Read Endy Mattress Review

Material

Foam

Firmness

Medium-firm: 6.5/10

Trial Period

100 nights

Warranty

15-year warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$675 - $995

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Back Sleeping
Ideal for lightweight and average weight back sleepers.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

Average Customer Rating
4.9/5

Who Should Get The Casper?

  • Sleepers with back pain
  • Back sleepers
  • Heavy people

Casper Original Mattress

Casper mattresses work well for all sleeping positions, thanks to its unique zoned support system.

Clarity Score 3.7/5
Read Casper Original Mattress Review

Material

Foam

Trial Period

100 nights

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

Warranty

10-year limited warranty

Price Range

$995 - $1945

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

"From the delivery of the box to the magical unfolding of the king size mattress to the first time laying on the bed, all smiles here! I have traveled for work for years, often sleeping on different beds at different hotels night after night."

Paul, Casper customer
Average Customer Rating
4.4/5
Watch Our Video Review

Casper Original Mattress

Casper mattresses work well for all sleeping positions, thanks to its unique zoned support system.

Clarity Score 3.7/5
Read Casper Original Mattress Review

Material

Foam

Warranty

10-year limited warranty

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Trial Period

100 nights

Price Range

$995 - $1945

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

"From the delivery of the box to the magical unfolding of the king size mattress to the first time laying on the bed, all smiles here! I have traveled for work for years, often sleeping on different beds at different hotels night after night."

Paul, Casper customer
Average Customer Rating
4.4/5
Watch Our Video Review

Casper Original Mattress

Casper mattresses work well for all sleeping positions, thanks to its unique zoned support system.

Clarity Score 3.7/5
Read Casper Original Mattress Review

Material

Foam

Firmness

Medium-firm: 7/10

Trial Period

100 nights

Warranty

10-year limited warranty

Shipping Method

Free shipping

Price Range

$995 - $1945

We recommend this mattress for the following sleeper types:

Hot Sleepers
If you often overheat while you sleep, this mattress should help you stay cool.
Couples
This bed has great motion isolation so you will not feel your partner tossing and turning at night.
Back Pain
This bed is perfect for anyone suffering from back pain.

Financing Options

Financing options are available for this mattress.

"From the delivery of the box to the magical unfolding of the king size mattress to the first time laying on the bed, all smiles here! I have traveled for work for years, often sleeping on different beds at different hotels night after night."

Paul, Casper customer
Average Customer Rating
4.4/5
Watch Our Video Review

Similarities Between The Endy And Casper Mattresses

Let’s start off by discussing the ways the Endy and Casper are the same.

  • The Endy and Casper are both all-foam mattresses.
  • They have a similar responsive feel.
  • Endy and Casper have competitive warranties and sleep trials.
  • Both mattresses feature a balance of comfort and support.

A wide shot of the Endy Mattress cover.

Differences Between The Endy And Casper Mattresses

The Endy and Casper are similar in a number of ways, but they do have their major differences as well.

  • The Endy is more affordable than the Casper.
  • The Casper features a zoned construction, but the Endy does not.
  • The Endy is a bit softer than the Casper mattress.

A close shot of the Casper mattress logo

Endy and Casper Firmness and Feel Differences

You should always consider a mattress’s firmness and feel when you are shopping. They will really affect whether or not a mattress will work for you.

How Firm Are The Endy And Casper Mattresses?

The Endy mattress has a firmness close to 6.5/10, which is exactly medium-firm. The top foam layers are soft and pliable, but the base foam adds some firmness to the mattress. Combined, these materials give the Endy this medium firmness.

The Casper is a tad firmer than the Endy mattress and has a score of 7/10 on the mattress firmness scale. Like the Endy, the Casper has a good balance of soft comfort and firm support. It is also a zoned mattress, meaning it feels firmer toward the center. This design might make the mattress feel firmer or softer depending on your sleeping position. Zoned mattresses tend to be better for back pain, as they help support a straight spinal alignment.

Sleeping On The Endy And Casper Mattresses

I slept on both mattresses and tried them out in all three sleeping positions. When I was back sleeping on the Endy, I experienced a decent balance of comfort and support. My hips sunk into the top foam layers, and I also felt the support of the base foam below. However, as a heavier person (I weigh 270 lb), I could have used some more lumbar support. If I slept on the Endy for too long, it’s possible I could develop some back pain.

Side sleeping on the Endy mattress, I felt some pretty nice relief on my pressure points. I did not feel too much build-up around my shoulders and hips. Again, I am a larger person, so I was pressing down into the mattress more than an average or lightweight sleeper might. They might feel even better pressure relief than I did.

A man sleeps on his side on the Endy mattress

Stomach sleeping, the Endy mattress was too soft for me. I could feel my hips sinking down into the mattress and this caused some strain in my lower back. Stomach sleepers usually want a firmer, more supportive mattress. Take a look at our best mattresses for stomach sleepers if this applies to you.

The Casper mattress was more supportive when I was back sleeping. I could feel the Zoned Support pressing into my lumbar area, offering me the support I needed there. The mattress is also firmer than the Endy, so I feel more held up.

Side sleeping, I didn’t feel the best pressure relief on the Casper. The mattress is firmer than the Endy, so I felt some more pressure building up around my shoulder and hip.

A man sleeps on his side on the Casper mattress

Stomach sleeping, I felt better support on the Casper mattress, but it was still too soft. I could feel my hips pushing forward into the mattress. Stomach sleepers will probably not get the support they require on either the Endy or Casper and should seek a firm mattress.

What Do The Endy And Casper Feel Like

The Endy and Casper both feature a responsive, balanced foam feel. Lying down on both mattresses, I sank in just a bit, but I never felt stuck. The Endy foam and Casper’s AirScape foam bounce back into place very quickly, making it very easy to move around and change positions.

Average Weight Sleepers – 130 lb – 230 lb

Average weight sleepers should like sleeping on both the Endy and the Casper. Both mattresses boast a nice balance of comfort and support, which is exactly what back sleepers should be looking for. That being said, the Casper does provide better lumbar support so, if you deal with back pain, the Casper should work better for you.

Side sleeping, people in this weight range should prefer the Endy mattress. It is the softer mattress and should offer better pressure relief on the shoulders and hips.

Stomach sleeping, people who weigh closer to 130 lb could get enough support on the Casper mattress. The Zoned Support should hold up their hips and offer the proper amount of support. The Endy is too soft for average weight stomach sleepers.

Heavyweight Sleepers – Over 230 lb

Most heavyweight back sleepers should prefer sleeping on the Casper mattress. The Zoned Support will help keep them from sinking in too far. Back sleepers over 275 lb should consider the Casper Wave Hybrid, which is a more supportive bed, or a mattress made just for heavy people.

Heavyweight side sleepers might want to find a mattress besides the Casper or Endy. Larger people could bottom out on both mattresses and experience significant pressure on the shoulders and hips. Take a look at our best mattresses for heavy people or our best mattresses for side sleepers.

If you are larger and sleep on your stomach, you will need a firmer, more supportive mattress. The Endy and Casper will not be able to support your hips, and you could feel them sinking down into the mattress. This can lead to serious back pain over time.

Lightweight Sleepers – Under 130 lb

Lightweight back sleepers should get good support from both the Endy and Casper. However, those with back pain might prefer the Zoned Support found in the Casper mattress.

Lightweight side sleepers should feel nice pressure relief on the Casper mattress, but they will likely prefer the softer Endy mattress. Both could work for side sleepers, but the extra softness should make the Endy more enticing.

The Casper should be the better choice for lightweight stomach sleepers. It is firmer than the Endy, and the Zoned Support system should help keep stomach sleepers’s hips elevated.

Endy and Casper Mattress Construction Differences

Now, let’s take a look at the inner workings of the Endy and Casper. We’ll see how each layer affects the performance of the mattress.

Cover

The Endy’s micro-quilted cover is breathable and allows for air to flow through the top of the mattress. You can also unzip and remove it from the mattress to clean it in your washer.

The Casper also features a breathable cover that is soft and does not affect the feel of the mattress.

Comfort Layers

The Endy’s top layer contains proprietary Endy Comfort Foam. It offers good contouring and is more responsive than memory foam and is also open-celled. Open-cell foams are designed to promote airflow, unlike memory foam, which is known for trapping heat. The Endy Comfort Foam rests on a transition layer of polyfoam. This is meant to prevent bottoming out and helps ease you down into the mattress.

A cross-section shot of the Endy mattress construction

On top, the Casper features proprietary AirScape Foam. It is bouncy and responsive and ventilated for airflow. Below that is the heart of the Casper mattress, the Zoned Support system. This is a layer of memory foam that is firmer toward the center of the mattress. This is designed to provide extra lumbar support and prevent and ease lower back pain.

A cross section shot of the Casper Original's construction

Support Layer

The Endy and Casper both have base foam in their support layers. The support foams are high-density and are firmer than the comfort foam found in both mattresses.

Mattress Height

The Endy mattress is 10” tall, and the Casper is 11” tall.

Endy and Casper Size and Price Options

Take a look at the following charts for the most up-to-date price and size information.

Endy

Size Dimensions Price
Twin 39" x 75" $675.00
Twin XL 39" x 80" $745.00
Full 54" x 75" $820.00
Queen 60" x 80" $895.00
King 76" x 80" $995.00
California King 72" x 84" $995.00

Casper 

Size Dimensions Price
Twin 39" x 75" $995.00
Twin XL 39" x 80" $1145.00
Full 53" x 75" $1233.00
Queen 60" x 80" $1495.00
King 76" x 80" $1945.00
California King 72" x 84" $1945.00
Product
Firmness
Score
Endy Mattress
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
4.0/5
Casper Original Mattress
Medium-firm: 7/10
3.7/5
Product
Endy Mattress
Firmness
Medium-firm: 6.5/10
Score
4.0/5
Product
Casper Original Mattress
Firmness
Medium-firm: 7/10
Score
3.7/5

Endy and Casper Performance Differences

Besides firmness and feel, there are other criteria you should think about. I tested both mattresses to find out how they perform with regard to cooling, motion transfer, and edge support. Let’s see which mattress won out!

Sleeping Hot or Cold

The Endy and Casper are all-foam beds, so they aren’t the most breathable. While they both feature open-celled foam, they won’t sleep as cool as a hybrid mattress or another more breathable mattress. I personally felt myself heating up on the Endy and Casper, so hot sleepers should look at our best cooling mattresses instead.

Motion Transfer

If you want a great mattress for couples, you should find something that cuts down on motion transfer. Motion transfer occurs when your partner moves around on their side of the mattress, and this disturbs you on your side (or vice versa).

The Endy and Casper both promote motion isolation quite well. During my tests, they isolated motion to each side of the mattress. You and your partner should be able to move around at night without disturbing one another.

Edge Support

Couples are also going to want a mattress with good edge support. This will allow each partner to sleep toward the edge without rolling off.

Between the two mattresses, the Casper boasts better edge support. I felt much more secure sitting and lying down near the edge of the Casper, but the Endy made me feel like I might roll off.

A man sits near the edge of the Casper mattress

Durability

The Endy and Casper both feature high-density foam, but they do not contain coils or other more durable materials. The Casper’s design is more complicated than the Endy, so it should last for a few more years. Based on their construction, the Endy should last for around 7 years, but the Casper could last for up to 10 years.

Off-gassing

Off-gassing occurs when you unbox a new mattress, and it emits a chemical smell. This is very normal with online mattresses. I did notice this when I unboxed the Endy and Casper mattresses, but the smell went away after 48 hours.

Noise

Neither the Endy nor Casper made any noise when I rolled around or changed positions. All-foam mattresses rarely make noise, so this is no surprise.

Sex

Couples who want a good mattress for sex should choose something bouncy and responsive. This will make it easy for sexual partners to move around. The Endy and Casper are both responsive, so they should be good options for sex.

Company Policies

Let’s zoom in on the company fine print for Endy and Casper.

Warranty Info

Endy and Casper both offer 10-year warranties.

Trial Period

The Endy and Casper both come with 100-night sleep trials.

Return Policy

You get free shipping and returns with the Endy and Casper mattresses.

FAQs

Which mattress is better, the Endy or the Casper?

The Endy and Casper are both very nice mattresses, but they are going to work better for specific types of sleepers. The Endy should be the better choice for budget shoppers, side sleepers, and lightweight people. The Casper should be better for back sleepers, heavy people, and people with back pain.

How long will the Endy and Casper mattresses last?

The Endy and Casper mattresses should both last for at least 7 years. The Casper should be more durable and could last for up to 10 years.

Can you flip the Endy and Casper mattresses?

No, you cannot flip the Endy and Casper mattresses. They should only rest with their support layers on the bottom. Otherwise, they will not perform correctly and give you the proper support and comfort.

Gravatar for Marten Carlson

Marten Carlson

Marten is the Lead Reviewer at Mattress Clarity. He is a Certified Sleep Science Coach and covers the mattress industry as well as sleep science news. He is specifically interested in the connection between sleep and overall health. Marten has written for media publications like Consequence of Sound and received a master’s degree in Film Studies from Emory University. He comes from Franklin, Indiana, and spends all the time he can writing, directing, and acting in films.